Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
      tigger88

tigger88:

When I ask them what they wanna eat? They will always say duck rice, fried rice, duck noodle. They will not say pasta, pizza etc. But when ask if they wan Mac, they will not reject! haha, but I am very strict with fast food and junk food. Mac, probably once a month. Junk food, once in a blue blue moon.

Oic.. I dun ask them wat they wan to it till we get to the eatery plc.. den will ask.. rice or noodle... pizza or pasta.. etc etc.. jap food i dun ask..
      But DS will usually ask for mac as long as we r at shopping mall.. :roll:

I dun often bring them out to eat. My maid cooks dinner on weekdays so the kids eat at home. On weekends, we usually packet food home. Bring them to eateries can be very stressful especially when my youngest one cannot still sit.

MintyMin

Tokidoki:

hmm.. so far i din notice on any particular food tat my kids prefer.. seems like they like all kinds of food..

you are so lucky.

not tat i m lucky lah.. my mum taught my kids well.. but the obviously less choosy kid will b DS.. both DDs more difficult and choosy.. πŸ˜‰ So aws haf to force or will sweet talk them to try.. like for DD1, as long u say the food will make her pretty.. she will eat.. like wolfberries in soup.. the almond slices in soup.. etc.. :evil:

MintyMin

tigger88:

Oic.. I dun ask them wat they wan to it till we get to the eatery plc.. den will ask.. rice or noodle... pizza or pasta.. etc etc.. jap food i dun ask..
          But DS will usually ask for mac as long as we r at shopping mall.. :roll:

I dun often bring them out to eat. My maid cooks dinner on weekdays so the kids eat at home. On weekends, we usually packet food home. Bring them to eateries can be very stressful especially when my youngest one cannot still sit.

Oic.. usual eat out days r weekends.. sunday dinners usually is steamboat at hm.. saturdays usually will b at uncles' plc.. so our eat out is aws lunch..

my 2 DDs also can't sit still.. duno y.. but good ting is most of the time still can manage.. DS will eat on his own den 2 DDs, 1 helper feed another me.. if not both will b me.. faster den asking helper feed..

tigger88

not tat i m lucky lah.. my mum taught my kids well.. but the obviously less choosy kid will b DS.. both DDs more difficult and choosy.. πŸ˜‰ So aws haf to force or will sweet talk them to try.. like for DD1, as long u say the food will make her pretty.. she will eat.. like wolfberries in soup.. the almond slices in soup.. etc.. :evil:
            My DS1 is the least choosy and he ate a lot but he is the thinnest. My DD used to be picky but after going cc, she is more adventurous with food.

Now DS2 at terrible 2 phase...sigh...picky, refuse to eat and very naughty. Hopefully after going to cc, he will be better. :xedfingers:

Castle House

Think boys are not as picky as girls..

Just like daddy and mummy.. :rotflmao:

MintyMin

tigger88:

My DS1 is the least choosy and he ate a lot but he is the thinnest. My DD used to be picky but after going cc, she is more adventurous with food.

Now DS2 at terrible 2 phase...sigh...picky, refuse to eat and very naughty. Hopefully after going to cc, he will be better. :xedfingers:

My DS also v skinny.. but i tink it is bcoz he is too active.. DD1 is more of her chewing difficulties tatz y feeding her is more difficult.. now better liao.. she use to store her food at her cheeks area like hamster.. nw bcome DD2's turn..

poppy15

i always ask the kids \" are u gonna swallow ur food or leave them in ur mouth till christmas?

then u cannot talk, cannot open ur mouth... cannot eat sweets, cannot drink milk... \"

this usually does the trick... πŸ˜‰

i wld say \" chew chew swallow, chew chew swallow \" they reply \" chew 2 times only can swallow meh?\" :skeptical: :stupid:

MintyMin

i always ask the kids \" are u gonna swallow ur food or leave them in ur mouth till christmas?

then u cannot talk, cannot open ur mouth... cannot eat sweets, cannot drink milk... \"

this usually does the trick... πŸ˜‰

i wld say \" chew chew swallow, chew chew swallow \" they reply \" chew 2 times only can swallow meh?\" :skeptical: :stupid:

:laugh: :rotflmao:

My DD1 u tell her.. chew chew swallow.. the food still there.. i aws haf to press the cheeks to make her chew her food.. πŸ˜‰

• TokidokiT Offline
                      Tokidoki

Think boys are not as picky as girls..

Just like daddy and mummy.. :rotflmao:
                      not applicable to my DS leh. maybe dh & me both fussy eater too, so DS is super fussy. 🀷

• bigsnoopyB Offline
                        bigsnoopy

Oh! so sometimes you all llls at this thread!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 244 / 494