Roti Prata

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    118 Posts 27 Posters 56.0k Views 1 Watching
      autumnbronze

Mrsbongz:
      erm.. the prata place is actually open by the brother of the owner of the causaurina one.. šŸ˜„ u know where's the 24hour Hans? next to it... the prata there is same standard, but with more varieties.. not bad.. but not much parking lah.. along the sembawang road..from the causaurina shop, but before u reach nee soon camp..

Ok I know which one. Thanks a lot šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

MLR

Any recommended store from clementi (other than the store near NUS, along clementi road) to jurong east area? Best if they can do the \"bull's eye\" on top of prata and serve with sambal chilli :drool:

Andaiz

:!: 5am Andaiz!!!

What on earth time do you wake up every morn??? šŸ˜„
          hehhee...if I were a firm, I think my tag line would be \"...never sleeps\" šŸ˜‰ but alas lao liao, need at least my 6 hours or would be darn grouch!
          treenymph:
          Andaiz,

you mean the prata stall in Ghim Moh Market is open so early in the morning??!!

next time i know where to go liao...
          :celebrate: fellow insomnaic....yes, opened around that time. Dunno if it's because it's near CNY so a lot more market-ers at that time or earlier šŸ˜‰

If you are looking for 24-hour places, I suggest jalan kayu or the shop just outside sin ming (can't remember it's name) - I lurve the bulls-eye too! - and am thankful that I only go there for that when I've to send car for servicing, or when scratched šŸ˜› ...it's a \"happy meal\" for me after having to part with my :moneyflies: loh! šŸ˜‰

Beach road's Plaza Hotel's diner has a pretty good buffet spread that includes durian and banana-flavored roti prata.

Personally, I still prefer roti prata kosong with sugar. Still a little kid at heart šŸ˜‰
            When did you get to be a \"real\" boy by the way... :laugh:

Gawd this talk of prata in the wee hours is igniting the cravings boy! :roll:

Which type i like?

I can do a few...

Ermm lets see... :idea:

I'd do the crispy on the outside and fluffy
              soft on the inside on querky days.. when
              i'm feeling light and perky. šŸ˜‰ Nice at
              Victory Resturant opposite the Sultan
              Mosque @ North Bridge Road... scrummy
              briyani dum there as well, yo. :celebrate:

I'd normally do prata wif egg on my normal
              days... and eaten with fish curry nia, thanks.. :lol:
              Complete it wif teh chino as well... nice combo
              available at Causeway Point's Banquet outlet
              while catching upcoming movie trailers and
              music videos...

On days i feel like dessert, i'd go for the banana
              prata with either teh tarik or ice mango with ice-cream...
              dis wan at Lot 1 Shoppers Mall FOOD JUNCTION outlet.

For late nite fix with dalcha there's one along Cheong Chin
              Nam Road, opposite Bukit Timah Shopping Centre or along
              the COURTS Megastore Bt Timah at Al-Azhar..

Or on days i have my own spicy chicken curry with fried potatoes
              or sambal sardines, me and my family would rather have our fix
              in our own kitchen... buds' kitchen... with the tried and tested
              Chinatown instant pratas regardless cooked fried extra crispy
              or just normal lightly fried with a glass of coke. Still yummilicious!

autumnbronze

I'd do the crispy on the outside and fluffy

soft on the inside on querky days.. when
                i'm feeling light and perky. šŸ˜‰ Nice at
                Victory Resturant opposite the Sultan
                Mosque @ North Bridge Road... scrummy
                briyani dum there as well, yo. :celebrate:
                Aiyoh .... reading the name of the restaurant brought back childhood memories .... used to go there with family for murtabak and briyani oso ..... :love:

• tankeeT Offline
                  tankee

....Chinatown instant pratas regardless cooked fried extra crispy or just normal lightly fried with a glass of coke.....!

:!:

you win !

Prata with Coke ? And I thought prata with maple syrup is exotic ! :shock:

....Chinatown instant pratas regardless cooked fried extra crispy or just normal lightly fried with a glass of coke.....!

you win !

It's easy to be miscontrued these days. :roll: And this wan in particular
                    on purpose some more. :politebleah: Of course i meant the pratas were
                    eaten with home made curries or sambals, spicy definitely... šŸ˜‰...
                    but later on downed with Coke, doh. (I'm the ultimate Coca Cola girl that
                    i think Coca Cola should make me spokesperson! Yes!)

Dun put words in my mouth hoh.. Prata can. :lol:

Below was wat i \"actually\" said.
                    ....Or on days i have my own spicy chicken curry with fried potatoes or sambal sardines, me and my family would rather have our fix
                    in our own kitchen... buds' kitchen... with the tried and tested
                    Chinatown instant pratas regardless cooked fried extra crispy
                    or just normal lightly fried with a glass of coke. Still yummilicious!
                    I'm not into that kinda fusion yet. Though heart and soul very ang moh..
                    tummy still tropical. :lol:

westmom

you win !

Hmm...talking about instant pratas, what brand do you like? I used to think Chinatown one is good but changed my mind once I've tried the Kawan brand (esp the one with onions). Kawan brand comes with 5 pcs in a packet too so it's not so bulky in freezer. But if anyone has tried any that is better than Kawan ones...do post!

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

how we prepare the instant prata makes a different in the taste too.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 12

u88networrkU
                        u88networrk