BOOK Fairs

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Happenings
    1.5k Posts 181 Posters 661.8k Views 1 Watching

hey buds,

Yup, books aren't for flinging. I hate it when pp do that. In fact, I scream at my young tods when they stepped on books. R-E-S-P-E-C-T.

To be honest, the crate thing may not be on first day. I recall going on 2nd/3rd day, they were running low so started on the crate. Thanks to my eagle eyed hubby who noted firstly that there were sabuda books in that crate and that the staff were going to the crate. I would imagine that first day, first morning probably they won't open the 'treasure chest'.

Am wondering if I will be parking myself there....and now wondering if I've gotten so siao that I'm losing sense.
      No, you're not :siao:... cos this is value for money stuff... and we do know
      the actual value of these stuff. If can park there everyday why not... can
      hover around till the crates come out and spring into action.

You all got car easier. I'm on foot. MRT and bus leh.. but still worth the go
      to me... all hail from the west. :celebrate:

Yup, true too. I went once first day and they were not done filling up... so
      they opened up more crates.. but yes.. if they're low and you are there...
      it's a juicy coincidence. :drool:

Gawd.. i can already smell the books!

so, :idea:... when is this Books Anonymous you said?

hquek

Joining BA with the likes of you dangerous…likelihood after each session, we’ll rush out to get more books. :LOL:

OH OH OH…caveat! I hope I’m not raising all (who are reading this thread) your hopes too high. A bit worried if sale is no good…then I long bia.

Joining BA with the likes of you dangerous....likelihood after each session, we'll rush out to get more books. :LOL:

:politebleah:

Lidat say.. Cheh.. :lol:

mummy of 2

hmmm mummy of 2, if I should 'fight' with another person over books at MPH, I'm gonna check if it's you. :lol:

2 more days, 2 more days.

BTW, advice to all who are going. It all boils down on luck. If you are lucky and the staff are going to open up those crates, stand nearby. We did that in the last sale and that was how we managed to get all those goodies. Not only I KS, there were loads other parents who just grabbed anything the staff handed out.

The most chi kek thing was that this couple actually stood and grabbed with others....and then commented loudly that SG pp very KS. Wah piang...I wonder what they were doing, and if they were pink ic card holders. Felt like clobbering someone with a book. 😛
            I dun 'fight' one...got image to maintain :politebleah:

mummy of 2

somehow I think there should be a Books Anonymous....how come I am talking like an addict. :?:

Always have to tell myself that this/that can borrow at library....but when I see a good deal, it all flies out of the window; or i get really sian that I didn't get this/that. 😢
              My exact sentiments 😉

mummy of 2

Joining BA with the likes of you dangerous....likelihood after each session, we'll rush out to get more books. :LOL:

OH OH OH...caveat! I hope I'm not raising all (who are reading this thread) your hopes too high. A bit worried if sale is no good....then I long bia.
                i think it's highly likely but I still wanna join BA 😄

hquek

mummy of 2:

Aiyoh....paiseh paiseh.... :oops:

mummy of 2

mummy of 2:

Aiyoh....paiseh paiseh.... :oops:

It's ok we are all joking yeah 😄

hquek

Saw this evoucher for mph sale...(new to me).

http://www.singaporeexpo.com.sg/downloads/evouchers-mph.pdf

mummy of 2

Wow, thanks for sharing the e-voucher. The Usborne Little Book of Space looks great :rubhands:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 151