All About Montessori
Erm, Not worth paying for so much lah, not justifiable. And also, for sch with many expats, chances are, the company is paying for the sch fee, so expat parents usually have no qualm about putting their child there even though the fees are very high. But $700 is too expensive for me. Coz I dun work. :lol:
I'm working, so maybe I'm using higher sch fees to justify me not spending more time with him? :oops:
jul04:
Brainkid
Hiaz he isn't in any CC / Montessori. I just did a review of 3 Montessori CCs in Sengkang leh. You didn't see? So no give face
I'm looking for a Montessori pre-school to send him to. Same lah.. at home, MIL will stuff pacifier for every little thing. Must eat blended veg else it doesn't get digested. I told her blending the veg leaves nothing to BE digested but.. it's like :stupid:
And now the maid is giving me probs too. I really wann
Maybe I shd look for CC instead
smurf
Montessori for Children just got back to me. The school fees is $3000 per term of 3 mths! And that excludes all the misc fees & $100/mth building fund & $125/mth materials fees :faint: :!:
If $700/mth I can still take it. But $1000!!!

I saw!!! But I did not realise it was you. :idea:
FYI, I am looking at this forum in the office so I have to be discreet a little bit so I cant decipher every info. Pai seh la :oops:
I think my situation is slightly better cos my ds is with my mom. So everything is easier to negotiate and discuss. You know the 7pm η±
γγthats what he sees la.. :faint:
Actually I still think it is better for kids to be taken care of at home...nowadays the school really bring down the immunity of a kid. That is why I am pretty cautious with sending him to a clean environment. Then at the same time build up his body..let him run in gym...park...etc.
BTW, if you are paying like $1000/mth, you might as well send your kid to Chiltern House/ Eton House equivalent...
Smurf:
$500/mth is a lot? I thought that is rather conservative as I am willing to spend on him a good montessori school but not to the extend of the branded school. -
jul04:
Mine is 18months...the not so bad thing is he has a 3 years old cousin to play running and chasing everyday with him...But that gives him nightmare at night..wakes up 5-6 times screaming...and it is turning to my nightmare too... :!:Brainkid
Oh how old is your kid?
Mine is also very zobo. In fact, I think one reason why he is so zobo is bcoz he is bored at home -
Erm, I think $400 to $500 is a quite a lot for a 3 hrs lesson, $300 to $400 would be reasonable... Anything higher than that, erm, I dunno leh...
But having said that, note that usually Montessori has lower teacher student ratio, so that explains why they charge higher than normal kindergarten.
Brainkid
Since it's your mum & not your MIL, there's no hurry to send your boy to sch. Like you say, the immunity, hygiene etc etc issues.
Er.. I think $1000/mth still isn't enough for Etonhouse or Pat's Schoolhse!
Hey your son is the same age as mine! My boy's cousins will come over & play with him once in a while also. And he gets nightmares on that night too. Play too much liao lor
smurf
Not necessarily lower teacher-stduent ratios leh. I think MFC has quite high ratio too. I think they're expensive coz all their teachers are AMI-certified & they use a lot of Montessori materials. Hiaz.. really heartpain the money.
And anyway my boy has to go through \"assessment\" to see if he's suitable :shock: -
Hi smurf, can you pls share which monte pre-school that you think is good? $1000 is for which school? If $1K this school can provides all under one roof learning apart from core curriculum they have music, cookery, speech & drama.
Jul 04, wow u very detail le.BTW, thought MMI provides 3 hours of monte programme in am? How about Brightom Montessori heard quite good too. They have full, half and 2 or 3 times a week classes available. I yet to check their fees. -
Hit NataTL
You didn't go to Mindchamps in the end?
E.. I promised you I'll post here, so I did lor
I'm nitpicking on the curriculum for now coz I want Montessori for my boy mah. I don't think MMI does 3h Montessori time anymore. Coz I asked them & looked at their sample timetable & they said 1h per day only -
jul04:
Yeah thanks for keeping yr promise!!! continue to update k. Am still deciding cos i also like u ma prefer monte learning route. MC is a one stop all in one shop. My worries are should kids still cannot make it in MC then again i must spend extra $$$ for enrichments. My Hubby will feel the stress he he, i can sense it.Hit NataTL
You didn't go to Mindchamps in the end?
E.. I promised you I'll post here, so I did lor
I'm nitpicking on the curriculum for now coz I want Montessori for my boy mah. I don't think MMI does 3h Montessori time anymore. Coz I asked them & looked at their sample timetable & they said 1h per day only
Actually, I feel the current school is quite ok, food nutrious, very clean environment, teachers luckily also very good. Only thing i feel is accademic not so good for Nursery level (maybe I KS, i think they are too slow) And K1, K2 not bad so far from their work returned every Friday but still not enough. So am thinking since this CC fees are not pricy, I'll get them out anytime to attend enrichment class during weekday like to CS monte, I can read, SnD & Chinese. Maybe to holiday camp too. Not sure this a good arrangement. Super KS eh ???
I'll still go around looking for monte learning.... me promise too to update. BTW, anyone considering pte monte programme to be conduct in the house? I saw in the advertisement, 6 yrs in london. So not sure is it her house all equipped with materials?
Buds howdy.... u can do so too right rent a room to conduct la. plsssss!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.