All About Montessori
Lurve the reads at the Montessori link, jul04! :please:
:thankyou: -
:dowan: Just sharing some info, coz I understand starting from scratch & not knowing anything abt Montessori and thinking that it's so weird & arty-farty quackhouse :oops:Lurve the reads at the Montessori link, jul04! :please:
:thankyou: -
I'm finally going for a trial at Totsville Montessori this Sat. Will update here again
Contemplating whether to go for the trial at Ykidz next Sat :lol: -
jul04:
Jul04,I'm finally going for a trial at Totsville Montessori this Sat. Will update here again
Contemplating whether to go for the trial at Ykidz next Sat :lol:
May i know how old your child is? Joining the PG or workgrp? -
Anyone knows any other Montessori sch in serangoon?I have visited some of the good ones but yet to find one that is very good and within my budget. Good ones are out of budget and some which is not what I want is within.

Hi allcc6
I’m not sending him for the weekday drop off programme. I’m just looking for a parent-accompanied weekend class. He’s 18 mths now & I only plan to send him to pre-nursery next year.
Tomorrow’s trial is for playgroup. -
smurf:
I have visited some of the good ones but yet to find one that is very good and within my budget. Good ones are out of budget and some which is not what I want is within.

:lol: Isn't this everyone's problem?smurf:
I know there's a Lumiere Montessori House @ Wolskel Rd, The Montessori Playroom Kindergarten @ Hougang Central & Singapore Montessori Kindergarten @ Windsor park Rd (which I think you've visited right?).Anyone knows any other Montessori sch in serangoon?
What's the charges like for Spore Mont Kindy? -
No lah, my budget is really low…less than $450.
If u can afford $500 and above, chances are your search is quite easy.
Been to lumiere, very good setting. It’s what I want, but but but, fee is $1500 per term (10 weeks). They have 8 to 1.30pm timing also, lagi best, but at $2100 per term.
And that doesn’t include sch bus fee. And the sch bus takes about 1 hr. I think there is only one or two buses.
Teachers are cheerful.
SG Montessori is $1020 per term, but they are increasing to $1260 in term 3. Within my budget, but I dun see cheerful teachers/students leh, but as I said before, their academic standard quite high. -
smurf:
Oh.. so the cheaper fee is for 3h setting?No lah, my budget is really low...less than $450.
If u can afford $500 and above, chances are your search is quite easy.
Been to lumiere, very good setting. It's what I want, but but but, fee is $1500 per term (10 weeks). They have 8 to 1.30pm timing also, lagi best, but at $2100 per term.
And that doesn't include sch bus fee. And the sch bus takes about 1 hr. I think there is only one or two buses.
Teachers are cheerful.
[quote]SG Montessori is $1020 per term, but they are increasing to $1260 in term 3. Within my budget, but I dun see cheerful teachers/students leh, but as I said before, their academic standard quite high.[/quote]It's really hard to find something cheap & good. I wonder if it's even possible sometimes
I must say that I don't really have a 'budget' bcoz... I am willing to splurge? But not sky high lah! Etonhouse, Pat's Schoolhse & such are out
I think there's CS Montessori at NEX. I dunno the price though, but I gather it's not cheap too.
Do you really need the sch bus? -
Btw have you tried looking through the MCYS & MOE websites? I did a search only on Montessoris with Chinese, then cut out those obviously far away ones like Clementi, Sembawang, CCK etc & slowly whittled down.
I know YKidz at Toa Payoh charges $220 for a 2h playgroup but I think it’s an enrichment centre, not a kindy even
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.