All About Montessori
5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao.... -
It takes like a good 15-20mins for snack, right? haha! Same for the rest.5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao.... -
jul04:
MFC happens to be quite near MIL's place in Toa Payoh. Need school bus though coz it's not walking distance (or hoping FIL will ferry him
).
Good for you right?
Watcha waiting for then? :evil: -
That's what they do in those 1h session mah...
Why do you think I haven't enrolled my boy in any weekend parent-child M class? Coz I can't find any which don't do art & craft & music & movt & snack time in 5min :lol: -
Ya lar.. :siao: u noe!
It takes like a good 15-20mins for snack, right? haha! Same for the rest.buds:
5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao....
Tats why i say forget about those 1hr sessions.. :roll:
As an experienced directress i read oredi panting.. and
sweating..
What more an inexperienced one with full house enrolment? Die. :!: -
Waiting for Hubs to visit MFC with me on Thu's 'open house' and make sure he doesn't get a culture shock at the quackhouse. And to 'prepare the environment' for him to PAY :rotflmao:jul04:
MFC happens to be quite near MIL's place in Toa Payoh. Need school bus though coz it's not walking distance (or hoping FIL will ferry him
).
Good for you right?
Watcha waiting for then? :evil: -
Ya lar.. :siao: u noe!
It takes like a good 15-20mins for snack, right? haha! Same for the rest.phankao:
[quote=\"buds\"]5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao....
Tats why i say forget about those 1hr sessions.. :roll:
As an experienced directress i read oredi panting.. and
sweating..
What more an inexperienced one with full house enrolment? Die. :!:[/quote]It could be inexperienced directress with only 1 child
jul04:
Why do you think I haven't enrolled my boy in any weekend parent-child M class? Coz I can't find any which don't do art & craft & music & movt & snack time in 5min :lol:
:faint:
In Parent & Child sessions, parents gotta be mindful that it is impossible
to run longer Montessori time as compared to the weekday sessions. It
is more of an introduction to say one new material/apparatus each wk
so that you'd be yearning to do and learn more the following week.
During the individual mat activity time though, parents can assist the
children with the materials the children select from the shelves. As with
observation during such pgrms... again, the time constraints may not be
able to permit extended observations of the children as again compared
to the daily sessions.
As with potty or nappy, children still undergoing toilet-training may use
the pull-up-pants to avoid accidents until they are much more confident
and can eventually just wear briefs. Go to the toilet before session starts,
to avoid going in the midst of the sessiion. -
lil_jade:
Buds ah..... can help me with my above questions about the made in china Montessori things? Or like everything else, it's simply better to get the real stuff??? :roll:
BUDS!!!!!!!!!!! :?: Are there any book like \"Dummy guide to Montessori\"???
Materials - wise, I was surfing those China Taobao website (yeah, really bo-eng) and I saw those Montessori equipment (1 big box)... and the SMH forum does sell as well... Will those suffice? It's around $200++.. Cheap or not? Not the $1000++ jul04 mentioned....
And I was wondering, can I say Montessori is a learning methodology? As such, we are able to teach various other subject matters such as Chinese or any other language, science, etc using this methodology? :roll: -
I'd get the real stuff.
Later toxic then how..
I'm not ngiao, just careful..
Especially after so many incidences which are not coincidences.. :roll:
I don't only teach my own kiddies..
But i have students who are other people's children as well.. :love:
That said, when i was only teaching my own kiddies.. i didn't mind
the cheaper ones to use for my own children, buuutt that was b4
any lead scare or other toxic scares.. For homeschooling, can go
for it. Dun buy a lot but try one or two products first.. If you find
the quality's good, then go ahead if you wanna get more.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.