All About Montessori
They are supposed to be toilet-trained by the time they join (min age 2.5 yrs). But they did say that they'll be more understanding in the beginning of accidents, the teacher will try to prompt the kids to go to the loo etc.
Don't they expect the 2-3yo joining the montessori center to be toilet-trained? Like part of recognising their own needs, that's what they usually say?jul04:
Do you know any.. ANY other Montessoris which are similar but are a bit cheaper? Any bit cheaper will help pay for diapers :moneyflies:
[quote]BTW, jul04, why do you want to go for the parent-accompanied weekend classes? Like a \"taster\" bc yours still young, is it? You have the intention to put to a daily workgroup when he/she turns 2-3yo?[/quote]Sort of like sneak preview? :love: But if I had to base my decision on choosing Montessori on my CC surveys & trial, I'd have given up
I want to put my boy into Montessori from next yr, when he turns 2.5 -
Yeah lah. It's a miracle to find a good Montessori for pre-school in Spore.
In Singapore, most would not go beyond 6 years, right? ;Djul04:
According to Maria Montessori, there shd be a 3-yr mixed age learning : 3-6 yrs, 6-9 yrs etc.
I shd have qualified that it's usually in American schools that we can find Montessori beyond 6 -
MFC happens to be quite near MIL's place in Toa Payoh. Need school bus though coz it's not walking distance (or hoping FIL will ferry him
To me, distance is very important, compared to travelling just for a pure montessori setup. Not easy to find. As long as comfortable with it, I'm ok. Mixed-age group, not too large, teachers seem competent and kids seem to trust them, the kids look out for each other and engage each other. Nowadays, the charges really not that cheap, huh?
).
Hiaz... :moneyflies:
[quote]I just took a look at the YKidz website you talked about. Wow, how do they cover all that in 1hour 1x/week???[/quote]They don't cover all that. I think it's 40min Montessori, 5 min art & craft, 5 min circle time, 5 min music & movt, 5 min snack... Logically I think that's all they can do in 1h? Or maybe it's 30min Montessori? :? -
5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao.... -
It takes like a good 15-20mins for snack, right? haha! Same for the rest.5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao.... -
jul04:
MFC happens to be quite near MIL's place in Toa Payoh. Need school bus though coz it's not walking distance (or hoping FIL will ferry him
).
Good for you right?
Watcha waiting for then? :evil: -
That's what they do in those 1h session mah...
Why do you think I haven't enrolled my boy in any weekend parent-child M class? Coz I can't find any which don't do art & craft & music & movt & snack time in 5min :lol: -
Ya lar.. :siao: u noe!
It takes like a good 15-20mins for snack, right? haha! Same for the rest.buds:
5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao....
Tats why i say forget about those 1hr sessions.. :roll:
As an experienced directress i read oredi panting.. and
sweating..
What more an inexperienced one with full house enrolment? Die. :!: -
Waiting for Hubs to visit MFC with me on Thu's 'open house' and make sure he doesn't get a culture shock at the quackhouse. And to 'prepare the environment' for him to PAY :rotflmao:jul04:
).
Good for you right?
Watcha waiting for then? :evil: -
Ya lar.. :siao: u noe!
It takes like a good 15-20mins for snack, right? haha! Same for the rest.phankao:
[quote=\"buds\"]5min to eat snack, 5min to do music, 5 min to do art & craft?
I :faint: liao....
Tats why i say forget about those 1hr sessions.. :roll:
As an experienced directress i read oredi panting.. and
sweating..
What more an inexperienced one with full house enrolment? Die. :!:[/quote]It could be inexperienced directress with only 1 child
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.