Jack Neo Saga
Saw the video of JN’s apology. His wife fainted in the press con. My heart goes out to his poor wife. I can’t understand why his wife, who is not a celebrity, is made to face the media for all mess that he is solely responsible. He has brought so much shame to his family. How are his wife and children going to face the world? So sad for them…
I just viewed the video too. Gawd i cried.. I cried for Jack cause
i felt his sincerity.. I cried for Irene for i felt how she must've
felt at that point of time.. I felt for them as a family unit....
How so much must have gone through that home, through
their lives.. through the eyes of public.. through absolute
scrutiny of all. For me at least, Jack's appearance in this
media conferencing touched me so deeply and i felt his
plea for a chance should be given to save, repair and
rebuild of what's left of their love for each other as
a couple and as a family..
The conference from Tiger was the absolute opposite. In fact, i
honestly thought it was sheer crap. Reading from a script is soo
terribly not genuine at all. We speak from the heart with intention
to repent and not from a script god knows who wrote.. :roll:
God help him.
Wives are more magnanimous than men. Had it been the ladies who
scored with the men... i can already think of many labels in so many
languages that can befall a woman, but a for a man... normal... ?
Acceptable....? Nothing normal or acceptable about cheating on
a spouse.. not honouring vows.. and not respecting your spouse
and family in all sense of the word.. what more if it's with skanky
women like cheap pros. But i do believe in second chances... for
now. Nobody's perfect. Some get it right the first time around...
while others take the longer route to get there... Chances? Use
and not abuse. Sorry not enough. -
I do feel sad watching it for the first time but if you go through the clip a second time....I pity the wife only.
JN 'stage' it very well.... the 'words', pausing, holding hands under table...
Mark Lee claimed he was smoking outside and only came in to help out cause Irene fainted....no leh, he was inside well before she fainted.
Note Irene's purple blouse went up a few inches, then her body movement adjusted it ,and not JN's right arm.
Only JN loud 'go away' can be heard clearly, the manner that thy were escorted out looked like bodyguards evacuating some VIP....outside got car standby liao..
Why only Ah Nan stood out and play bad guy so prominently? Like a role being dedicated to him earlier...If not planned then wouldn't it be a bit more messy right?
Just my Kpo-ness lah
daisyt:
daisyt,In this industry, its not a surprise to see all these. If the women willing accept his offer for a gain in some areas, then it is quite naive to think that there is real love. Its purly a trading .... Of course morally, we all know its wrong for both parties, regardless if its trade or love but in this industry, what else can we expect. Thats why, we all know pretty well, certain industries are not that \"clean\".
However, if the women are being harrassed and seduced, then its a different story. The worst part is the victims are young, unmature, underage girls.
Nowadays, there are so many young girls want to and thinking of all ways to get famous. There are many \"successful\" cases in the entertaining/modelling industries which give the wrong signals to these young girls.
Deep in thoughts .... what can we do, if our daughters choose this path, after the legal age of 21 ? That's why, I always feel there is a lack in morale teaching in school and it is important to be implemented as a main subject. On the other hand, we parents have to keep imparting the right morale to our kids.
JMHO, don't :clubmyself:
I agree with you.
I agree that having affairs is bad - bad for the wife and family etc. but to abuse one's position and power and 'force' and/or lure the young gals who are so green and native into a relationship with him, that is despisable.
yah man, i have a gal and two boys... better check that the right values are deeply ingrained into them! I'm still not too late! -
saw the clip too....think JN shd have attend the press conference by himself rather than drag his wife in to. Pity the wife but at the same time abit :stupid: that she let herself be JN's door mat.
auntieM:
Me too, I only pity the wife. I think JN is acting, there's no tears at all in his eyes what, why must he purposely make a show of bring his head down and 'weep' so loudly for people to hear? I think its all crap.I do feel sad watching it for the first time but if you go through the clip a second time....I pity the wife only.
JN 'stage' it very well.... the 'words', pausing, holding hands under table...
Mark Lee claimed he was smoking outside and only came in to help out cause Irene fainted....no leh, he was inside well before she fainted.
Note Irene's purple blouse went up a few inches, then her body movement adjusted it ,and not JN's right arm.
Only JN loud 'go away' can be heard clearly, the manner that thy were escorted out looked like bodyguards evacuating some VIP....outside got car standby liao..
Why only Ah Nan stood out and play bad guy so prominently? Like a role being dedicated to him earlier...If not planned then wouldn't it be a bit more messy right?
Just my Kpo-ness lah
Actually his wife need not attend the conference and speak to the media. For what? what's the purpose of bringing her into the conference to face the media? Actually, I think she knew about this long time back, maybe even earlier then their pastor, who is reported to be in the know for about 2 months. So when the mistress went up the house, she is very calm cos she already knew. Must say she handled that confrontation very well.
Not sure how and where this will head to, but i still want to wish them all the best. -
tree nymph:
daisyt,daisyt:
However, if the women are being harrassed and seduced, then its a different story. The worst part is the victims are young, unmature, underage girls.
I agree with you.
I agree that having affairs is bad - bad for the wife and family etc. but to abuse one's position and power and 'force' and/or lure the young gals who are so green and native into a relationship with him, that is despisable.
yes totally agree....despicable :nunchuk: -
Mebbe Irene wants to offer her personal plea?
On top of being there for her man?
As for condoning his extra marital activities, it
does send a wrong signal to other men that it
is a norm for one to stray… it’s a norm for a
man to deserve some fun after all the hard
work… and that as long as he goes back
to his family in the end still providing &
caring like a true husband & father, it
is acceptable… well it’s NOT… & never
will be nor should be… and it does
also send a wrong signal to other
women as well that as a wife if
we love the family we should
be a door mat, like wat
mintcc said…
Things will never be the same again in the N
family. My heart goes out to their innocent
children who will bear some brunt of the
repercussions of his actions.
I guess there must be underlying reasons for
Irene that she is not sharing with the public.
As always, no one can really understand if
they’re not the ones undergoing it. -
tree nymph:
.......she is very calm cos she already knew. Must say she handled that confrontation very well.
You'd be surprised how calm some women can be in the smack of adversity.
Handling a confrontation well does not necessarily mean ready... i don't think
a woman can ever be ready for such a confrontation; no matter how long she
has known... no matter how much she already knows. I mean it does take
someone of strong character to not deal with the matter like a mad woman.
You know the kind who will get all flustered up and makes sure all hell breaks
loose... the man must pay... he's the devil... and eventually break down to
the why me part... It is very hard to even think of being in her shoes. Drama
or not, i'm gonna give her a break...
How would we handle such an episode had it been us in her shoes?
I shudder at the thought already.. :siam:tree nymph:
I agree with you tree nymph. I too wish them all my best and pray they come.......Not sure how and where this will head to, but i still want to wish them all the best.
to a resolution regardless of it ending up with them still staying together or may
even go to the extent of divorce... this will be a trying time for them...
So sad.. -
Somehow, until now, my DH and I still feel that it's a publicity stunt, ESP so after the dramatic press conference. It may has something to do with his latest movie.
What do you think?
:). Of course this is my personal view.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.