Jack Neo Saga
I remember when I saw Jack Neo’s Wife’s photo for the 1st time many years ago, I had thought what a good looking girl she was… to have married such an ordinary looking guy. Now, she look really terrible, having suffered so much because of JN’s misdeed.
Someone close to me is in the same situation as her. If not for the kids, she would have left her husband to the ‘young grass’! Women of this generation think differently from the bold young ones, such as Wendy Chong. I am pretty sure that Irene is keeping the marriage all for the sake of the 4 kids too. Love for the husband, maybe it is still there, but it should be waivered now and mix with hatred too. -
Why she let Jack leads her by the nose?
I think one possible reason is Jack is holding the purse string?
Furthermore, it’s a rather scary thought for a woman to be divorced at this age with 4 kids & relying on alimony. Doubt she would get much since Jack is famous but not exactly asset rich?
Jack can still go for tender grass but she’s not going anywhere.
So unfair! -
Sleepy, I agree with you on the part that JN is the one holding the purse string and Irene’s reliance on him, being the ‘older woman’ instead of the Sweet-Young-Thing she used to be. However, I believe that if she does not have any kids, she would not hesitate to walk out on him. Being in the same age gp (I am younger lah!), I can understand her feelings n believe that she has the strength within.
Atan:
Wife needs to be involved in the husband's activities & continue to upkeep herself. Wife should not just concentrate on kids but also need to look and feel good herself. Most imptly it is necessary to bond and spend 1-on-1 time with Hubby. Needs 2 hand to clap lor.I remember when I saw Jack Neo's Wife's photo for the 1st time many years ago, I had thought what a good looking girl she was.. to have married such an ordinary looking guy. Now, she look really terrible, having suffered so much because of JN's misdeed.
But I really dont understand why there is a need for the press conference and he should not involve the wife too. Pity. -
I cannot understand why his wife turned up with him at the press conference. She wasn’t at fault. It was HE alone who flirt and slept with other women…did he think of his wife and family then ? NO, obviously not. So why drag her in now and make her face the media ?
Atan:
Sleepy, I agree with you on the part that JN is the one holding the purse string and Irene's reliance on him, being the 'older woman' instead of the Sweet-Young-Thing she used to be. However, I believe that if she does not have any kids, she would not hesitate to walk out on him. Being in the same age gp (I am younger lah!), I can understand her feelings n believe that she has the strength within.
definitely the purse string becos she stil have four kids to raise. but this is the part i dun get - is it possible for a woman to stil love a man who thoroughly broke her heart and betrayed her by being with (reportedly) at least a few other women? 'cept for the sake of the children, i cannot imagine she could hang on to the marriage. or maybe i'm the only naive one to believe her when she said she stil loves him? :? -
I cannot understand why his wife turned up with him at the press conference. She wasn't at fault. It was HE alone who flirt and slept with other women...did he think of his wife and family then ? NO, obviously not. So why drag her in now and make her face the media ?
its a publicity stunt to tell everyone that since the wife has forgiven him (publicly), nobody else really has the right or perogative to blame him anymore?? -
lovekidsverymuch:
if like that really bu-yao-lian :xjanet_lee88:
I cannot understand why his wife turned up with him at the press conference. She wasn't at fault. It was HE alone who flirt and slept with other women...did he think of his wife and family then ? NO, obviously not. So why drag her in now and make her face the media ?
To show that his wife is supporting him so should the public :x :x -
I guess it’s because of MONEY that she is holding on to the marriage.
4 kids !!! Not to her advantage of walking out because she is not young. LOVE ? After knowing he starting flirting 2 years ago and doing it in the car ? Alamak, why show up with him in public ? Like wat newspapers mentioned, Tiger Woods had affairs with adult women, but this fella hit on young ones in exchange for roles. -
lovekidsverymuch:
but if like that really like rubbing salt on the wife's wound. its like - since you forgive me - might as well help me out here to get the public's forgiveness!!foreverj:
if like that really bu-yao-lian :x
If he knew that he wouldnt have done that in the first place

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.