Burgers

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    104 Posts 29 Posters 29.9k Views 1 Watching

Ya, tankee… i get what you mean…

The original Malaysian version of the Ramly Burgs are much tastier!

• tankeeT Offline
        tankee

...These days, kids and DH prefer home made burgers. The big plus is the ability to choose the toppings and condiments.

do you make those patties yourself? or do you use those frozen patties from supermarket?

• tankeeT Offline
          tankee

Ya, tankee.. i get what you mean..

The original Malaysian version of the Ramly Burgs are much tastier!

ya .. I wonder why.

• FunzF Offline
            Funz

...These days, kids and DH prefer home made burgers. The big plus is the ability to choose the toppings and condiments.

do you make those patties yourself? or do you use those frozen patties from supermarket?

homemade patties. Very easy. ground lean beef, worcestershire sauce, ground black pepper, large onion, egg, breadcrumbs (pound some creamcrackers) and salt to taste. The breadcrumb is to help hold the patty together.

auntieM

My DH prefers Burger King to Mac’s… …

The standard of burgers differs in different branches leh

smurf

homemade patties. Very easy. ground lean beef, worcestershire sauce, ground black pepper, large onion, egg, breadcrumbs (pound some creamcrackers) and salt to taste. The breadcrumb is to help hold the patty together.
                for a milder beef flavour, can replace 40% of the ground beef by ground pork.:)

Andaiz

anyone tried burger shack at crown plaza?

Been passing by that place and their burgers look really fresh and pretty yummy but have not tried.

These days, kids and DH prefer home made burgers. The big plus is the ability to choose the toppings and condiments.
                  Funz, I love burger shack's burger, esp the one with portabello mushrooms! Fresh ingredients.

Could you share your burger recipe? handchopped patties? :udawoman:

peterch

Try to replace the breadcrumbs with soya powder...Same function to hold the patty together BUT most important the patty will stay thin and flat and not 'puff' :lol:

Andaiz

peterch:
                      Try to replace the breadcrumbs with soya powder...Same function to hold the patty together BUT most important the patty will stay thin and flat and not 'puff' :lol:

peterch, what's soya powder? like milk powder, except from soya beans? Where can I get them? TIA

• FunzF Offline
                        Funz

Andaiz:
                        Funz, I love burger shack's burger, esp the one with portabello mushrooms! Fresh ingredients.

Could you share your burger recipe? handchopped patties? :udawoman:
                        Scroll up a little bit. The ingredients are there. Sorry lah. I am the kind that cook by agalation kind so dun have the exact measurements for each ingredient. I will make mini patties for the kids and bigger ones for DH. Usually about 300-400g of ground lean beef (machine ground, no energy to handchop), 1 egg, 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce, 2-3tbsp breadcrumbs, pepper and salt. That is enough to feed 3 adults and my 2 kids.
                        http://www.postimage.org/

For toppings, we like saute onions, saute mushrooms, butter lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, cheese. Dh likes his burger with a sunny side up.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 11