Burgers
cmm:
I know that one, cmm...it's called a cheese steak. Not many places sell it now in SG but I can only get my fix in New York
There used to be an eatery on the 2nd flr of Caltex House that served freshly grilled minced beef with onions on longish buns (sorry, can't remember what they call it :oops: ). This was a very long time ago.... probably at least 14yrs ago or so. I can't even remember the name of that place. They served fries with skins intact. With lemonade. That tasted so good.
- and that's like once in 5 years loh!
have anyone try vegetarian burger?
carbo loading leh...the patty is usually cous cous or some lentil stuff.
But I like the low-carb burger at Mosburger....lettuce for the buns and same meat patty. The one at Junction 8 does this for me, even if the picture/order has a rice/bread burger.
Andaiz:
I know that one, cmm...it's called a cheese steak. Not many places sell it now in SG but I can only get my fix in New York
- and that's like once in 5 years loh!
Tks Andaiz for the reminder!! Good for you, at least you can still satisfy your cravings somehow.... me leh? got to DIY lor.....
cmm:
Tks Andaiz for the reminder!! Good for you, at least you can still satisfy your cravings somehow.... me leh? got to DIY lor.....

I like your recipe, cmm...think I'd try but would use minced beef - don't know how that'd turn out to be...mebbe next weekend since we've got our menu planned for this coming one already. :roll: -
I like the taste of MOS burgers.
But I find the burger too small, and too much fries. I rather have bigger burger and less fries. -
:celebrate: to MOS burger, it's like an Asian burger...

lovekidsverymuch:
How bout Subway will it also classify as burgers :?
that's all the vege's loh.
There was a vege burger at BK some time back (limited period only kinda stuff)... really lots of lentils etc. -
Andaiz,
Maybe can experiment making a tofu (patty) burger???
On a separate note ...
Anyone heard of/been to The Handburger Hut/House (not sure of the name), located at the new mall at Somerset. Apparently, their burgers are hand made and can choose few varieties and they serve it with yam fries
talk about MOS...very sian. My fav was the Natsumi Fish....when it first came out, it was oh so delicious. Since then, the fish patty grew thinner and thinner (yes, i could see the difference) and the veg used became the cheaper type. Sianz....I like the taste of MOS burgers.
But I find the burger too small, and too much fries. I rather have bigger burger and less fries.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.