2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    5.7k Posts 204 Posters 987.9k Views 1 Watching

ngl2010:

[quote=\"buds\"]This year psle parents or rather... me ... :rotflmao: not so on. Still eating 'snakes'. :rotflmao:

BeContented:
      This year 'jia zua' .... Eat snake.
      Maybe hor... That is why we didn't give birth to dragon children because we know competition will be stiff so we gave birth on snake year to enable us to eat snake :rotflmao:

But I cannot explain you, BeContented. You got dragon DS and snake DD?

BeContented no scared competition. Her children are already born smart and self motivated, so half battle won oredi plus the fact that they are oredi way ahead with COs via DSA.. win liao. No need competition wor.

So, she can eat snake both years. :imcool:

Now you know why she contented? šŸ˜‰[/quote]
      GDragon:
      How you know? :scratchhead: :?
      I have magic ball.

BeContended,

If born smart, no need to spend so much time on books.
        Correct or not, my kids have to spend more hours but yours just need half the time.
        CORRECTO. :hi5:

Mine need 100 X more explaining.. more time.. more effort.. as compared to other children who can pick up at first introduction of concepts.

Probably she may have some learning curve (the down curve) but no money to go check plus we are not so much into this labelling thingy anyway, so... šŸ˜‰ Hence, i have no pre-set expectations for her eventual performance. Must accept how she is what she is and her limitations. :love:

That's why I find that it is oredi good if she can pass. I'll be more than contented. šŸ˜„

• G Offline
          GDragon

BeContented:
          This year 'jia zua' .... Eat snake.

Maybe hor... That is why we didn't give birth to dragon children because we know competition will be stiff so we gave birth on snake year to enable us to eat snake :rotflmao:

But I cannot explain you, BeContented. You got dragon DS and snake DD?[/quote]

BeContented no scared competition. Her children are already born smart and self motivated, so half battle won oredi plus the fact that they are oredi way ahead with COs via DSA.. win liao. No need competition wor.

So, she can eat snake both years. :imcool:

Now you know why she contented? šŸ˜‰[/quote]
          GDragon:
          How you know? :scratchhead: :?
          I have magic ball.[/quote]

:slapshead:
          BTW, what is \"CO\"?

Confirmed Offers from top school. :evil:

BeContented

Confirmed Offers from top school. :evil:

Buds.
              Dun be notti & confuse gdragon lah. :spank: :rotflmao:

Some abbreviation for DSA (for any sch you DSA to) are :
              CO = Confirmed offer
              WL = Wait List (when someone does not take up the CO, it goes to the WL)

GAT = General Ability Test
              HAST = High Ability Sxxx?? Test
              Tests that schools (i also dunno is it all schs and which sch uses which) conduct, part of selection process to sieve out candidates for 2nd round.

ngl2010

Buds is having a good time disturbing BeContented šŸ˜† :rotflmao:

CO for BeContented is Confirmed Offer from top school. CO for other people is just Confirmed Offer. Not neccesarily top school. šŸ˜†

Not top school, no need to DSA mah.. sure got a lot of place, cos nobody want. :politebleah:

Correction. :idea:

Not many want. šŸ˜›

ngl2010:
                    Buds is having a good time disturbing BeContented šŸ˜† :rotflmao:

CO for BeContented is Confirmed Offer from top school. CO for other people is just Confirmed Offer. Not neccesarily top school. šŸ˜†

You know me better now, uh? :evil:

BeContented

GDragon,

you no need to study for SA1? I see u posting in quite a number of threads asking for info since some time back. Good that you are concerned with your PSLE, but dun spend too much time here. If wanna DSA especially via academics, SA1 results must not be too bad to stand better chance.

Whatever it is, most important is to spend time & tackle your studies first. Must focus & do well then see what options are available.
                      From a kapo parent. šŸ˜‰

happyheart

Goodluck8:
                        Do parents noticed that this year students standard is not as good as last year? Dragon tends to be more clever. That's maybe the reason why parents are not so worry. Afterall, they only need to complete with the 'snake' kids only.

I disagree. Every child is different, maybe strong in one way and weak in other ways. There is no such things that 'Dragon' kids are better than 'snake' kids, vice versa.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 125 / 566