Traffic at NYGS, NJC & RGPS @ Bkt Timah Rd & Eng Neo
Creative & kiasu parents can try those small roads just before Eng Neo turning into Dunearn
Our friend, VitoRelax was lost inside the estate at his first attempt. I accompanied hubby once, not worth the effort since the road condition along Dunearn though slow moving was still bearable. -
Actually if u look at the online map, or if your mobile phone has GPS, u can work that out. It is Vanda (road / drive)......link to Greenwood if going to NJC - come out from where Lana Cakeshop is; or Vanda - Linden : come out to where NYGH is (former NJC location)verykiasu2010:
Creative & kiasu parents can try those small roads just before Eng Neo turning into Dunearn
Our friend, VitoRelax was lost inside the estate at his first attempt. I accompanied hubby once, not worth the effort since the road condition along Dunearn though slow moving was still bearable.
Anyway if the traffic at Dunearn from Eng Neo is bearable, keep it simple -
I think i was using old map but still no excuse & yes, it is quite embarassing :oops:
Our friend, VitoRelax was lost inside the estate at his first attempt. . -
I tried to drive Vanda Rd to Greenwood Ave but round here & there, uphill & downhill, couldn't find a way thru.
Actually if u look at the online map, or if your mobile phone has GPS, u can work that out. It is Vanda (road / drive)......link to Greenwood if going to NJC - come out from where Lana Cakeshop is; or Vanda - Linden : come out to where NYGH is (former NJC location)
Anyway if the traffic at Dunearn from Eng Neo is bearable, keep it simple
So, fed up, I used the other way, I start from Greenwood & drive to Vanda Road. Then only I found out the way & drive the reverse back from Vanda to Greenwood.
Don't think it is worth the the drive unless there is a tree fallen on the road of Bkt Timah causing the traffic to halt to a standstill.
Just my opinion ... -
As promised I drive there this morning. Good news to all driving NJC parents.
I start driving at 7.05am & reached NJC at 7.25am. There is no traffic whatsover at PIE, Eng Neo Ave or Bukit Timah Road. Driving was a breeze. I also reach office super early, cleaning lady & tea lady also not in yet. Hahahaha
I think it is bcos after 7.20am, all schools already started. When I drove past Nanyang, I can see the girls there already assembled outside the court.
But I am not sure on the actual day, how much traffic will be added from NJC driving parents bcos in this morning's trial run, I believe cars from NJC driving parents were not there.
I will try again tomoro morning & reach Eng Neo Ave earlier at say 7.00am to experience the jam first hand to see how bad it is !!
:xedfingers: -
Why embarassing? Who see you? And you were the one who tell all of us, wat. HAHAH! You didn't have to.
I think i was using old map but still no excuse & yes, it is quite embarassing :oops:Jennifer:
Our friend, VitoRelax was lost inside the estate at his first attempt. .
I also reach office super early, cleaning lady & tea lady also not in yet. Hahahaha:
LOL, When I reached office this morning at 6.58am, the sun just coming up. HAHA. And quite likely I won't do the NJC run unless hubs not around.
Anyway, both of us like to get to office v early and have been doing that for years. -
My girl, wife & son were with me lah. When I reached Eng Neo Ave, I told my girl \"Let Daddy show you a short cut to NJC !!\" and this daddy after round & round, turn left, right, uphill, downhill still cannot reach NJC leh ... :oops:
Why embarassing? Who see you? And you were the one who tell all of us, wat. HAHAH! You didn't have to.
Is it true I read some where, Nanyang starts at 8.20am on Wed ? If it is true then no point I do the \"test run\" tomoro leh.As promised I drive there this morning. Good news to all driving NJC parents.
I start driving at 7.05am & reached NJC at 7.25am. There is no traffic whatsover at PIE, Eng Neo Ave or Bukit Timah Road. Driving was a breeze. I also reach office super early, cleaning lady & tea lady also not in yet. Hahahaha
I think it is bcos after 7.20am, all schools already started. When I drove past Nanyang, I can see the girls there already assembled outside the court.
But I am not sure on the actual day, how much traffic will be added from NJC driving parents bcos in this morning's trial run, I believe cars from NJC driving parents were not there.
I will try again tomoro morning & reach Eng Neo Ave earlier at say 7.00am to experience the jam first hand to see how bad it is !!
:xedfingers:
Thanks -
Wah you are a very hardworking daddy. :salute:
Is it true I read some where, Nanyang starts at 8.20am on Wed ? If it is true then no point I do the \"test run\" tomoro leh.
Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.