How to save electricity?
Some feedbacked that salesman say that LED is not as bright as FL… which seems to contradict many of the information that can be found on the internet.
I suspect, most likely the salesman meant, the highest rated LED is far from the highest rated FL. For e.g. the biggest LED bulb maybe 30W, but the biggest FL maybe 60W. It doesn’t meant at the same wattage the LED is not as bright as FL. -
for those ppl who cook daily,do u find ur water n gas consumption r above average?We’ve below average electricity consumption,but extremely high consumption in water n gas,coz i cook daily.
vinegar:
for those ppl who cook daily,do u find ur water n gas consumption r above average?We've below average electricity consumption,but extremely high consumption in water n gas,coz i cook daily.
err..... of coz lah..
cooking need gas mah.. plus.. need to wash rice & meat & vege rite..? :evil:
then, after makan, need to wash dishes..
of coz higher than average lah....... -
Yes vinegar, gas increase from the cooking and water from the washing preps and washing up after. Cannot forget to include showers after cooking and cleaning up the kitchen too. Once during the hols we spent more time outside the house with the children (hardly cooked) and around almost two weeks thereabouts. Our water and gas consumption visibly plummeted. The graph looked starkly different in comparison to the previous months’.
Yes vinegar, gas increase from the cooking and water from the washing preps and washing up after. Cannot forget to include showers after cooking and cleaning up the kitchen too. Once during the hols we spent more time outside the house with the children (hardly cooked) and around almost two weeks thereabouts. Our water and gas consumption visibly plummeted. The graph looked starkly different in comparison to the previous months'.
we can save electricity by reducing the use of aircon,etc....But would be difficult to save water/gas,coz still nid to coo,wash up..etc...no way to save,right? -
vinegar:
But you are saving on eating out. And when you eat out, the electricity, gas and water is still consumed, and you are still paying for it, just not in your house and on your PUB bill.buds:
Yes vinegar, gas increase from the cooking and water from the washing preps and washing up after. Cannot forget to include showers after cooking and cleaning up the kitchen too. Once during the hols we spent more time outside the house with the children (hardly cooked) and around almost two weeks thereabouts. Our water and gas consumption visibly plummeted. The graph looked starkly different in comparison to the previous months'.
we can save electricity by reducing the use of aircon,etc....But would be difficult to save water/gas,coz still nid to coo,wash up..etc...no way to save,right? -
Irrelevant:
Mmmm.... not sure you have access to how many households or have been invited to any to come to your conclusion.... I am quite impressed with many people now taking baby steps. Like smoking, 30yrs ago it was perceived as a social norm, but this has changed since... Ah pek, we need to move on!
Wah.... so you are an environmentalist at heart?! I used to be very concerned but I \"see very open\" now and just go with the flow.Harlequin:
There is only these many things that money can buy.... but there ain't another EARTH for sale.
IMHO, most (if not all) Singaporeans are not serious about conservation and the earth hour is just simply hot air....
When you are so cozy in your couch, even just a simple effort to pull your butts up to walk to your kitchen to switch off the kitchen lights that your maid doesn't need but forgot to switch off is profound. Do your part, a little at a time, it will soon become a way of life. Of course, it's not that you need to save money or anything like that, don't get me wrong hor
Edit to add:- finally I managed to read the tiny print in your earlier post to me (you know new aunties are like that lah, refuse to wear glasses :evil: )
Take your time.... hope you won't be like another member that went \"if you don't feel comfortable to post your <address> here, you can PM me\", that was a reaaaaally cute one.... :rotflmao:
:offtopic: I just realized that maybe setting up a EQ Academic will be a profitable business, what's your take? You are certainly more savvy than me when comes to doing business. -
vinegar:
Reduce use of aircon?buds:
we can save electricity by reducing the use of aircon,etc....But would be difficult to save water/gas,coz still nid to coo,wash up..etc...no way to save,right?
We don't have aircon.
We oredi save a lot by eating in almost daily.
Especially for bigger family like mine. -
vinegar:
for those ppl who cook daily,do u find ur water n gas consumption r above average?We've below average electricity consumption,but extremely high consumption in water n gas,coz i cook daily.
In a nation where more and more people eat out or pack home instead of cook, those who cook will definitely find their gas and water consumption above nation average.
And in a nation where aircon is like a defecto in most houses those who do not will find their electric bill way below national average.
Like what DD's principal said when the school decided not to let parents know the class and level average, compare with yourself only not with others.
Any change or improvement should ideally be intrinsic. :razz: -
:rotflmao: So dont compare our pub bills!
Intrinsic.. :salute:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.