Mrsbongz:
Juz to share.. My ds spoke to me v seriously after receiving his grades for CL exam paper.. That he has decided if he scores juz as poorly for SA2, he will drop chinese next yr!! :yikes: Haha ds actually thot that CL is optional like cca.. :faint: He was so disappointed when i told him he will have Chinese for at least 10yrs of his life..
Understand the feeling. At this rate, we'll be numbed by the time our kids take PSLE.FQW:
[quote=\"Mrsbongz\"]
Ds' class didnt do well for cl paper 2. Ds did rather badly, tho he was doin ok for past yr papers.. His classmate barely passed.. Hav to see the paper to know if it was really difficult..
[/quote]I'm curious to see their CL paper 2. I know of those who are consistently quite gd in the subject didn't do well for this paper. Continue to encourage your boy in his CL :rahrah:
Jennifer, that's gd news!!
Bgmum, thanks.. Ya, encouraged him to focus on improving himself instead
L :thankyou: ' :thankyou:
http://media.photobucket.com/user/jade95_2010/media/Compliments/Congratulations/148.gif.htmlJennifer:
Good news to share:
Did very well for Chinese oral and Maths
Did well for EL, though below his target -
Educational Tour in Malacca (3d2n)
Hi parents, who kids has been to Malacca trip can share your kidβs experience?
Wish do to the preparation early as the briefing will be on 27 May and the trip depart on 3 Jun seem a bit short time to do preparation.
May I know kids can bring small luggage or only use bag?
What will be the kids wearing for the trip.? School T shirt? Long pants?
Which hotel will b the kids staying? Curious to know.
Thanks! -
Congrats. How shall we celebrate? Next BBQ on you? :siam:Good news to share:
Did well for EL, though below his target
Bad news to share:
Missed target by a wide margin for Normal Chinese -
FQW:
Only SA 1 results. Let's c PSLE how first.
Congrats. How shall we celebrate? Next BBQ on you? :siam:Jennifer:
Good news to share:
Did well for EL, though below his target
Bad news to share:
Missed target by a wide margin for Normal Chinese -
LihPing:
My son went 2 years ago. Child can bring a small luggage for clothes, and a small bag for normal travelling around Malacca.Educational Tour in Malacca (3d2n)
Hi parents, who kids has been to Malacca trip can share your kid's experience?
Wish do to the preparation early as the briefing will be on 27 May and the trip depart on 3 Jun seem a bit short time to do preparation.
May I know kids can bring small luggage or only use bag?
What will be the kids wearing for the trip.? School T shirt? Long pants?
Which hotel will b the kids staying? Curious to know.
Thanks!
School issued T-shirt of certain colour to differentiate the groups. It was up to the child whether to wear long pants or not.
The kids stayed in a 5 star hotel, so pretty comfortable. 3 kids shared a room so that they had more company.
School will SMS parents from time to time for update. They may even call parents from the hotel.
Don't worry, the school will make sure kids are well taken care of.. -
Ok, the wager is if ds2 beats ds1 in PSLE T-score, you organize this year's BBQ? Game on?
Only SA 1 results. Let's c PSLE how first.FQW:
Congrats. How shall we celebrate? Next BBQ on you? :siam:
It's a tall order, but I've confidence in ur ds2.
YX jiayou! YX jiayou! :rahrah: :rahrah: -
FQW:
Ok, the wager is if ds2 beats ds1 in PSLE T-score, you organize this year's BBQ? Game on?
Only SA 1 results. Let's c PSLE how first.Jennifer:
[quote=\"FQW\"]
Congrats. How shall we celebrate? Next BBQ on you? :siam:
It's a tall order, but I've confidence in ur ds2.
YX jiayou! YX jiayou! :rahrah: :rahrah:[/quote]Ok.
So u organize if YX does not match bro's PSLE 2009 score?
Tell u first hor, Chinese already CMI Liao lah. U sure lose one.
Jen, is the yr1~4 NJC uniform same as JC lvl?
Any idea when is their next open house?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.