Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Domestic Help
    10.3k Posts 915 Posters 3.7m Views 1 Watching
      Andaiz

Yeah, Blobbi...the info on these threads are good...

Blobbi:
      ... I had one maid for whom I paid an expensive private operation 3 mths after she arrived become a banshee in a year because she started mixing with a Filipina who managed to marry an angmoh. So she started to have aspirations. :roll:
      Mine has said that she hs such an aspiration although she does say she's not the marrying kind 😐 :!: She's a single mother who's not been married...so go figure!

I'm now torn between NOT sitting on a time bomb, or keeping her! :love: although this is not an immediate need for a action lah! 🙏

Blobbi

Actually, for one maid whom I thought was pleasant and honest, but totally hopeless at looking after kids or cooking, I was her \"testimonial\" and spoke to the prospective employee. I didn't sugar coat it - she really was very good at cleaning. Anyway, she got a job where all she she to do was look after the two dogs and clean the house. About a year later, I stopped receiving \"happy birthday\", good wishes types sms' from her. Then I heard from my current maid that she was sent back! Why? Seems she cho-cho'd the dogs till they bit her, and the owners were so unhappy with that (did I mention she's not good at taking care of live creatures? :lol:).

Some of these maids are really quite nice, but they're just not very suitable for their chosen professions because the motivations for their careers were based on need and availability.

Blobbi

Andaiz:

Mine has said that she hs such an aspiration although she does say she's not the marrying kind 😐 :!: She's a single mother who's not been married...so go figure!
          Wah Andiaz, if this were a gossip column, we'll have tonnes of stories to tell about THAT department!! :!:

• 2 Offline
            2ppaamm

Blobbi:
            I paid an expensive private operation 3 mths after she arrived...\\

I transferred a difficult maid once. She started off very good but then started to not want to do anything but act like the boss. She bossed around the other maid and screamed at her to do things...where do i stand?

I then transferred her. After she worked for the new employer for less than 3 months, she had to go for an operation. It cost the new employer about $17K. After the ops, she behaved really badly, my agent told me. I should have sent her off. I feel so bad having to 'do' this to the new employer, I should have sent her home...

I hope that new employer is not you....

Andaiz

Blobbi:
              Andaiz:

Wah Andiaz, if this were a gossip column, we'll have tonnes of stories to tell about THAT department!! :!:

Not a gossip column Blobbi, but just to inform other like-minded parents and/or employers so that we do know what else to look out for :lovesite:

Blobbi

2ppaamm:
                I transferred a difficult maid once. She started off very good but then started to not want to do anything but act like the boss. She bossed around the other maid and screamed at her to do things...where do i stand?

I then transferred her. After she worked for the new employer for less than 3 months, she had to go for an operation. It cost the new employer about $17K. After the ops, she behaved really badly, my agent told me. I should have sent her off. I feel so bad having to do this to the new employer...

I hope that new employer is not you....
                Filipina?? :!: :!:

Nolah not 17k. Where I got money like that? It's still quite a few k, so I'm very geram! :x :x If it's the same one, then yep, she's a real screamer. This one blackmailed me too cos I was about to pop. She tried if a second time (\"maids in HK get $800!\") and failed, she turned really nasty, so one morning at 6am ... Bye bye!

• 2 Offline
                  2ppaamm

Blobbi:
                  Nolah not 17k. Where I got money like that? It's still quite a few k, so I'm very geram! :x :x If it's the same one, then yep, she's a real screamer. This one blackmailed me too cos I was about to pop. She tried if a second time (\"maids in HK get $800!\") and failed, she turned really nasty, so one morning at 6am ... Bye bye!

Yes, Filipina. I was told she told her employer that her life is cheap, there's no need to save her, when her employer asked her why was she not grateful.

I am pretty sure that employer paid $17K - more than her 2 years' salary. See, for maids like that, I should have sent her home. That was real damages to the next employer! (That new employer is angmo husband I think).

linayh

i read newpaper this morning…

a maid mix her urine with plain water…the boy aged 4 dun want to drink the ‘smelly’ drink…

but his younger sibling n the grandfather has drank the water …

kiasimom

Hi linayh,

This incident happens all the time.
                      Just that not all employers will notice it and even if they do, they will just send the maid back to the agent.

My first maid mixed her panty in our drinking water…Yucks!
                      We found out in time and didn’t drink it. When I asked her why, she said she was taught by her countrymen that this was a spell that will made her employer like her!!!

So, if you do have a maid, it pays to do a routine check now and then.

blurqueen

andaiz & kiasimom

i did send my maid back eventually when her 6th year contract ended. she was desperate to get back and marry to a guy she’s never met! I’ll say these Indo are super efficient; within 1 year of return, she met the guy, married him and gave birth to first child! wonder why she bothered to ask me abt birth controls.

2nd maid was transfer from Phil, she’s a nightmare from hell. Worked in previous place for only 3 weeks and requested a change. She said they only allowed her to wipe her body daily and wash hair once a week. She’s rather ugly with severe acne which i tried to buy stuffs from Bodyshop for her, even let her use my stash … but quite a gone case. Within 3 months from joining my household, she asked me a question that left me "uuhhh".

"mam, if a man bites you down there (private part), would it be painful? my friend (another neighbor’s maid) said her Sgp boyfriend did that and it’s painful. why does he bite har?" Those Phils really live like prostitutes! She actually told me she has 5 boyfriends back home "waiting for her".

Thru the 1year+ she was with us, i had to tolerate her nonsense, and to my shock after i sent her back, I found out she had been abusing my kids. i did the 2 maids handover thingy as I didn’t had time to train new one. only after she left, did the new maid tell me what she secretly saw her do! Now i know the bruising had been intentional and not accidental like she claimed all along. she terrorised my new maid the whole time and the new poor thing lived in fear of her! MOM and police were informed.

Am glad that my new Indo maid (also transfer because last employer got frustrated with the language barrier) is a rather smart, hardworking and good girl and language altho a barrier, sure beats having a cheap slut who always wants off day and always using her phone.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 116 / 1032

RS1234R
                        RS1234