First Day At School 2010

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    250 Posts 36 Posters 64.2k Views 1 Watching
      BigDevil

BigDevil-2

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1yTtyA

Not a pic of DD, but just want to show a stylo form teacher who carries around her own PA system.

tamarind

kaitlynangelica:

Tamarind,

Its different.For my gal, the school compound is huge! It's a single session combined with primary and seconday. She has to walk to the classroom herself so I guess it can be overwhelming.

Parents are also anxious because they worry about acaedemic results? that's my guess..........
        kaitlynangelica,
        Your girl's school does not have the buddy system ? Yes I think it will be overwhelming to find the classroom herself.

buds, tankee,
        My girl has a buddy, a P5 girl very faithfully following her around, everywhere she goes. That's why she thought that I was a nuisance ๐Ÿ˜‰

rains

rains:

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1thlCr

My girl's first recess meal in school - fried bee hoon with sausages. Taken in 2007.

Thanks rains! Your poor DS looked rather lonely there, sitting by herself. Where was her buddy?

Haha, she had a P5 prefect and classmate as buddies. I can't remember where her buddies went. Probably went to buy things. The P5 buddy always help my girl buy food first before she did it for the other girl. Maybe she knew my girl was a baby. She kept coming over to the seat nearest to where I stood for the 3 days. My girl's classmate didn't even have her parents with her on those 3 days.

Yes, the buddies usually buy food for the new P1 children

first before their own. Easier. ๐Ÿ˜‰

P1 no need to queue so long to get to eat. So while the
            P1 eats, buddy gets food and later joins her at the table.

My DD1's old buddies from P4 would come to me to tell me
            what they ate together and what they would be doing with
            her after makan. The buddies also introduce DD1 to all her
            P4 classmates & play chasing together or the human snakes
            and ladders game near the canteen.

• tankeeT Offline
              tankee

some schools allow parents to go for 3 days, some school only allow 1 day.

some schools allocate P5 buddies from day 1, some school only from day 2.

My DS's school is the latter for both case .... ๐Ÿ˜ž

luckily he seems to be quite settled in and has adapted to the change faster than me ....

๐Ÿ˜ข I want my baby ๐Ÿ˜ข :oops: ๐Ÿ˜‰

mathsparks

Well, thank your lucky stars, tankee! I know in de la selle, the parents arenโ€™t allowed even on day1. lucky my nephew has always been independentโ€ฆand pretty street smart for his age too.

P1 still baby meh... ๐Ÿ˜

Heh heh heh.. just kidding lar.
                  Our children will always be our baby.
                  But we dun hafta \"baby\" them so that
                  they can grow up more independent...
                  Just read how many babies told their
                  parents to shoo away from 1st day
                  onwards. ๐Ÿ˜›

My DD1 covered her face in some of
                  the shots hubs took. She said, \"Stop
                  taking pictures of me!\" :lol:

mathsparks

And my other nephew in Yew Tee actually told her mum can visit during recess, but must hide and video him. :rotflmao:

• tankeeT Offline
                      tankee

mathsparks:
                      Well, thank your lucky stars, tankee! I know in de la selle, the parents aren't allowed even on day1. lucky my nephew has always been independent...and pretty street smart for his age too.

aiyo ... why the school so parent unfriendly ...

mathsparks

ya lor. :?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 13 / 25

cucumberry127C
                        cucumberry127