FQW:
R A ?? :yikes: :yikes:
Mabbe firefly is ang-mo pai,so she goes for the R.. & A...Nebbermind:
HCI no good meh?
Me no Ang-Mo-Pai la... HCI (HCJC, to be specific) is my Alma Mater.. HCI is very good, of course.. But stereotyping HCI is not so good lor...
So, your idea of adding cucumbers to your list of \"delicacies\" for you BBQ is indeed marvelous...
firefly38:
R A ?? :yikes: :yikes:
Mabbe firefly is ang-mo pai,so she goes for the R.. & A...FQW:
[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]
HCI no good meh?
Me no Ang-Mo-Pai la... HCI (HCJC, to be specific) is my Alma Mater.. HCI is very good, of course.. But stereotyping HCI is not so good lor...
So, your idea of adding cucumbers to your list of \"delicacies\" for you BBQ is indeed marvelous...
:evil:[/quote]for a moment, I thought the rivalry between \"R\" and \"H\" even spilled into PHPPS thread.
FQW:
It's ok. Dyh mentioned before he's almost Chinese-illiterate. Just re-assure him 魔 is angel; and 血魔 is archangel; and those who scored perfect for SA1 are archangels ... :siam:[/quote]Almost Chinese illiterate in school does not mean I don't know Chinese. :nunchuk: anyway, for your comment, you need to be :spank: :spank: :spank: until red, red so that just nice and tender for BBQ. :rubhands:qms:
[quote=\"FQW\"]Is this called \"道高一尺,魔高一丈?\"

Err....so dyh's son is “魔”? http://media.photobucket.com/user/zowzza/media/smileys/afraid-male-afraid-frightened-smile.gif.html
Are you asking for :spank: ? -
FQW:
乱用词语
Is this called \"道高一尺,魔高一丈?\"JRLam:
FYI - my dd scored 89 for maths in SA1, and that puts her in the 79-percentile! I almost fainted :faint: ...To me, 89 is considered good, but 一山还有一山高。。
I also dunno .
If gap is not big, how it is possible to do well for normal CL yet fail HCL? Think I've to pick up some textbooks for comparison (so as to gauge probability of ds bring offered HCL at P5).FQW:
[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]
Hcl gap not so vast lah. It's somewhat like doing p6 work in p5 niah. But in sec school, it's totally diff story.
Actually for SAP schs, is the CL taken from P1-4 considered normal CL or HCL? Haiz, questions, questions ...
Maybe he has another private tutor focusing in Normal Chinese. You wont believe the number of assessment books he has completed under her. We started the lessons with her since last year Oct.
Hua Cheng P6 Chinese course is titled PSLE Chinese. Less focus on HCL? When I asked the customer service officer, she assured me all is covered. I checked the weekly material - HCL and NC all included.
I texted the sch CL teacher how come my boy could not pass HCL. He never replied. I must find one good day to call him.[/quote]My boy blows hot and cold when it comes to HCL. Some exams did well and some CMI. So I don't know what to think of it. but HCL in p5 and p6 are definitely a lot harder than p1 - p4. when I read in these pages that HCL in sec school is another level altogether, I was like :scared: . -
dyh:
What? You can type Chinese? You're not as illiterate as you claimed.
乱用词语
:nailbite:
dyh:
Almost Chinese illiterate in school does not mean I don't know Chinese. :nunchuk: anyway, for your comment, you need to be :spank: :spank: :spank: until red, red so that just nice and tender for BBQ. :rubhands:
Went to Popular to look-see the diff between HCL & NCL textbooks. HCL only looks marginally harder (admittedly looks can be deceiving). Not 20-storey kind of diff. Phew!
Hcl gap not so vast lah. It's somewhat like doing p6 work in p5 niah. But in sec school, it's totally diff story. -
Hi people!! Doing my part for Waterpolo Singapore…
For the next 3 Saturdays, 10am-noon, there will be free flipperball sessions at Toa Payoh pool. All kids 12yrs & below are invited to try it out. It’s a simpler version of waterpolo in which the kids can actually stand & play, no need to tread water… girls are very very welcome too. -
FQW:
What? You can type Chinese? You're not as illiterate as you claimed.dyh:
乱用词语
:nailbite:
dun play play ah
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.