National Junior College (Junior High)
My boy in HCI. He enjoyed his orientation v much. I guess yr boy's friend sounded tired cos' HCI orientation is from 730am - 5/5.30pm. I personally feel its a bit too long la. Luckily, my boy is super 'awake' type, so doesn't feel tired. His friend also tired & was dozing off on the bus journey bk. 2day is the last day of orientation. 2moro no need to attend sch, so can recharge.Jennifer:
My boy called up two of his pri sch friends, one in SJI and the other in HCI. Both sounded tired and did not share anything exciting about their two days in schools :!:
OT a bit, to phankao, see HCI already start school leh ...
No lah, these 4 days is Sec1 Orientation only. Sch term starts next Mon (following the JC term).phankao:
Hmm.. but my fren say her son sec 2 start next week?
Jialat, he skip school for 1 week ? -
Just Mama:
No lah, cannot wear own clothes. Perhaps just go in PE attire ... T-shirts stretchable, so can still squeeze even if tight

squeeze in? so awful. -
pinky88:
My boy in HCI. He enjoyed his orientation v much. I guess yr boy's friend sounded tired cos' HCI orientation is from 730am - 5/5.30pm. I personally feel its a bit too long la. Luckily, my boy is super 'awake' type, so doesn't feel tired. His friend also tired & was dozing off on the bus journey bk. 2day is the last day of orientation. 2moro no need to attend sch, so can recharge.

I also believe he's too tired. I heard from my boy that this classmate takes afternoon naps. Guess now no more naps period. Poor thing. -
those without uniform yet, why not quick go to some tailor and have it tailor made before sunday ? at least can rush out one set ⦠and the buttons can be purchased from the school bookshop ?
those without uniform yet, why not quick go to some tailor and have it tailor made before sunday ? at least can rush out one set .......... and the buttons can be purchased from the school bookshop ?
Might be very expensive. Plus sch bookshop not opened yet either, must wait till 11th Jan (sch re-opens).
Since the sch allows these \"unfortunate\" children to wear the pri sch uniforms, just wait patiently for 11th Jan. JMHO -
those without uniform yet, why not quick go to some tailor and have it tailor made before sunday ? at least can rush out one set .......... and the buttons can be purchased from the school bookshop ?
Did Bibi/Baba say they will rush any custom-made uniforms for anyone? :shock: They quoted \"one month\" for turnaround time for custom-made. -
For those taking 3rd language, please remember to log on to MOELC website to update the pupil data form, then print it out and bring along a passport sized photo on the first day of 3rd language lesson. Also bring along the yellow form we got on the registration day 30th Dec.
I called NJC this afternoon and confirmed the French class is F1.33 on Thurs 3pm. Should still be Ghim Moh branch. -
You altered the length of the shirts? My boy find it too long (he can sit on it) and I got my MIL to snip it shorter.verykiasu2010:
Did Bibi/Baba say they will rush any custom-made uniforms for anyone? :shock: They quoted \"one month\" for turnaround time for custom-made. -
No, i can't be bothered
You altered the length of the shirts? My boy find it too long (he can sit on it) and I got my MIL to snip it shorter.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.