Hong Wen

2.9k Posts 174 Posters 707.0k Views 1 Watching
      hquek

reiner:
      what is stretch programme Chinese? And its a 4-day thingy...

yet another HWS mystery to me. I understood from past that this is a program for kids from both ends of the spectrum (very strong who show most likely to improve and very weak). Dun ask me how that works.

Last term, DS1's entire class got selected for Chinese Stretch. I think it covered chinese oral type of training.

Are you sure it's 4 day? or is it once a week, 4 weeks?

reiner

Only Chinese?

the dates r 15/7, 29/7, 12/8, 19/8…

reiner

Haha… my kid shld b the weak ones… but y only four days? enough meh??

hquek

reiner:
            Haha... my kid shld b the weak ones... but y only four days? enough meh??

dun say that lah, think positive.

you may want to see what the Stretch is about before deciding if to go for it. it could be oral training....nonid so much.

I'm grateful for any help the school extends (esp chinese). So I just signed the consent form and didn't think too much. Now wondering if DS will kena stretch again this term.

hquek

reiner:
              Only Chinese?

the dates r 15/7, 29/7, 12/8, 19/8...
              I think they have Stretch for the other subjects but so far DS1 got selected once, and it was for Chinese.

Probably the other weeks got other things going on (22/7, 5/8 for instance).

reiner

She is weak in Chinese… N i did tr whether there is any extra fm sch to help yah…

So think its great she is selected… Keke…

reiner

so there will be 2 classes for such? weak in one class strong in another

dimension

Hi

Anyone heard from the PV team yet?
                    Heard this round quite many PV.

How many pri 1 classes are there?

Thx

reiner

No hear my sil mentioned any update leh… 7 classes in P1

hquek

Think the numbers for PV will be up in the air. In my time (like very long ago), it was common for pp to qualify but not turn up finally. Just sit tight and wait till after 2A2 then firm up your strategies.

All the best to those aiming for HWS this year.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 230 / 294