St. Joseph's Institution
I take 961. LOLI think the road in the morning is quite jammed, imagine SJI, SCGS and RGS parents sending their children to schools using the same stretch of road.
Have your tried taking the MRT the other way to Toa Payoh, from there take bus to SJI. This way can avoid the road jams.
My neighbours (SJI and RGS) take 960 early in the morning (always see them leaving around 6.40am). -
My DS in sec 1 this year. Bring back a lot of files with assesment set by the school. I especially like the core skill program. I am not sure if the teacher will go thru all the assesment. If yes it really worth paying for the school fees.
vivi33:
My DS in sec 1 this year. Bring back a lot of files with assesment set by the school. I especially like the core skill program. I am not sure if the teacher will go thru all the assesment. If yes it really worth paying for the school fees.
Huh :? got file meh? he didn't bring back much things leh.. -
xxjustakidxx:
May I know how U take 961? from where? need to change right?
I take 961. LOLJennifer:
I think the road in the morning is quite jammed, imagine SJI, SCGS and RGS parents sending their children to schools using the same stretch of road.
Have your tried taking the MRT the other way to Toa Payoh, from there take bus to SJI. This way can avoid the road jams.
My neighbours (SJI and RGS) take 960 early in the morning (always see them leaving around 6.40am). -
Some student carry till drop. Maybe they are from the top 2 class. My DS got 1 big yellow ring for math, Orange for Chem, 1 more yellow for Geo, 1 for core skill and 1 for Lit. On top of that still got some school printed assesment book. all the file got the school logo printed in front of them. You may want to check with your DS.
vivi33:
Some student carry till drop. Maybe they are from the top 2 class. My DS got 1 big yellow ring for math, Orange for Chem, 1 more yellow for Geo, 1 for core skill and 1 for Lit. On top of that still got some school printed assesment book. all the file got the school logo printed in front of them. You may want to check with your DS.
Sorry, I am still new here, DS is what? daughter or son? I think my son asked to buy one ring file and said school has given a black file, for what dun know. It seems that class has not started yet. This week busy trial skills and Camp fire.. and until now he has no friends yet. He is a lone ranger.. abit worried, last week had some hassle with a boy in class who tried to tripped him and he retaliate....lagi worried... -
DS - dear son DD - dear daughter.
vivi33:
DS - dear son DD - dear daughter.
O I C :!: -
so, may I ask, how are your children now?[quote]looks like SJI is not as hot as other high end school, but I still like the ambience there. [/quote] and what do mean hot? hot as in temperature?
CentralControl:
and what do mean hot? hot as in temperature?[/quote]so, may I ask, how are your children now?[quote]looks like SJI is not as hot as other high end school, but I still like the ambience there.
I mean not the demand is not as hot as those 'high end' ones but it is acknowledged as a good school
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.