2014 P1 Registration Exercise for 2015 In-Take
thx for ur input!!
factors going against SCGS would be distance + separate school (inconvenience to my kids caretakers who are totally against the idea of her going SCGS
). i do agree that it does seem 'wasted' and like 'unfair' for my girl to pave my boy's path hor... furthermore IP lehh!! arghhh no nid stress for PSLE + Olvls!!
PV for my boy is non-issue haha i dont mind to contribute to the schools my time if can get my kids placement. unlike most ppl against PV i think its good chance to know the school better b4 committing my kids 6 or more yr of education there. of course then comes the problem of finding the time... :skeptical: but if he can go SAJS oso good. another IP then no nid headache over PSLE + Os... haha seem like ideal solution hor but then if cannot get in how?? :frustrated:
ya worse case scenario would be fail to get ballot for phase 2b and 2c despite 40h PV and giving up phase 2A chance of entering scgs...
ultimately for kids convenience i think 1st choice is still HWS la... now headache is coz phase2b <1km oso no guarantee... hai so sad
Bluebottle:
Hmm... if I were you, I wouldn't 'sacrifice' my daughter's chance of getting into and staying in a gd sch like SCGS... it's quite tough for others who would like to get in so if you have 2A, should not waste it?
yes i want to register my DD in HWS but not cfm go in even if i PV and within 1km. do u think i should chance it for sake of my dragon boy? means if ballot dun get will go some unknown school dunno wheredimension:
[quote=\"Bluebottle\"]Hmmm.... if you'd like yr son to go to Hong Wen, and he's in such a competitive year, then why not just register your daughter in Hong Wen?
Makes a lot of sense (logistically etc) to have both kids in the same school. Also not ideal to have to transfer a kid in pri school. Lots of adjustment with teachers and friends etc after she's barely gotten used to the school.
are you phase 2A for SCGS? Don't really understand your second half of query... so u mean if u go for SCGS for yr girl, you'll go for SAJS for your boy?
SCGS> yes phase 2A. if she go scgs i'm tinking either pull her out in p3 transfer to HWS (for boy) or i can PV again at HWS (near) or SAJS (further) for him
i guess my priority is distance + chance of getting in
Then for yr son, when it comes to his year, then see what he can get into? PV if it helps?
Otherwise, if you try for HW for yr daughter, and not successful, kinda disadvantages her too.[/quote] -
BaconEgg:
PT has to ballot at Phase 2CS. Thats why I dont want to risk.
What is the distance between your house and PT? What about Qifa and Clementi? -
Dimension…
We in the same boat. I’m not keen to give up my alumni privilege.
I will complete pv as I’ve given my word to the sch. Then next yr then see how.
One step at a time. -
ur child 2015 p1? your PV start already?
ya i'm also thinking complete 40h then see next round numbers :celebrate:bagabunny:
Dimension..
We in the same boat. I'm not keen to give up my alumni privilege.
I will complete pv as I've given my word to the sch. Then next yr then see how.
One step at a time. -
PT is within outside 1km, within 2km for me. Qifa is another consideration. Clementi i am not keen (dont know why..maybe traffic condition there?)BaconEgg:
PT has to ballot at Phase 2CS. Thats why I dont want to risk.
What is the distance between your house and PT? What about Qifa and Clementi?
I like what I saw at PT open house/orientation. -
If one had studied in an anglican church during kindergarden days, can "qualify" for any earlier phase?
BaconEgg:
Since you will only register next year, monitor this year's trend for PT/Qifa first.PT is within outside 1km, within 2km for me. Qifa is another consideration. Clementi i am not keen (dont know why..maybe traffic condition there?)
I like what I saw at PT open house/orientation. -
Since you will only register next year, monitor this year's trend for PT/Qifa first.[/quoteBaconEgg:
PT is within outside 1km, within 2km for me. Qifa is another consideration. Clementi i am not keen (dont know why..maybe traffic condition there?)
I like what I saw at PT open house/orientation.
Bacon Egg...could we happen to be neighbours ?
Rather bumped I didn't know PT had an open house last wk.
I also prefer PT. Many friends' kids there. All positive feedback
If u dunwana risk balloting..why not do pv for PT -
dimension:
Starting this wed.ur child 2015 p1? your PV start already?
ya i'm also thinking complete 40h then see next round numbers :celebrate:bagabunny:
Dimension..
One step at a time.
dimension:
Starting this wed.ur child 2015 p1? your PV start already?
Dimension..
One step at a time.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.