Will you allow your maid of 2 years to highlight her hair?
For me, most important thing of a maid is her work attitude!!! If she is a good worker, able to deliver the job well. Than handphone, highlight/rebond hair is a small thing. I can close 1 eye. Everyone love to be pretty.
You can change a maid who donโt rebond or highlight hair. But they are lazy, donโt do their work, stealingโฆ etc than what for?
Actually hor, I love maid to rebond their hair because they look neater.
JJ1111:
Same here, that's why I never bothered with her hair and let her keep hair till waistlength since she's doing her work and subsequently, she went for rebonding and just before her 2 years contract renewal, she went for highlight. I am really wondering if I really signed the 2 years contract, what other things she can come up with down the road....Furthermore, attitude changed and also becoming lazier and lazier...sighFor me, most important thing of a maid is her work attitude!!! If she is a good worker, able to deliver the job well. Than handphone, highlight/rebond hair is a small thing. I can close 1 eye. Everyone love to be pretty.
You can change a maid who don't rebond or highlight hair. But they are lazy, don't do their work, stealing... etc than what for?
Actually hor, I love maid to rebond their hair because they look neater.
chameleon:
I got mine from Holland Road Shopping Center, 2nd floor, quite a big shop selling mainly ๆฐๆๆ่ฃ that kind of dresses, patronize mostly by ang moh expat... They have many choices, light fabric or heavy duty fabric, plain but with assortment of colors, blouse and pants set, loose fit, pants mid length with pockets.
Hi Harlequin,Harlequin:
Hi, Chameleon.
Just to share, I made known to all the maids I interviewed, her in house attire during service hours is uniform, unless she is going for marketing, retires in her room or on her off day. I think wearing uniform puts the maid in the right perspective... like many other employees in the service line, donning the uniform gives a person a sence of \"professionalism\".
Any maid hesitate when asked during the interview, I would give her a miss.
Just my personal view... hope this will work for you too.
Where did you get the uniforms from? Not a bad idea haha -
I forsee yr maid will have future issues so just let her go before its too late. One thing leads to another so dnt be pai seh. I guess its normal for her to be surprised but she has to accept it.
st2:
my ex PH maid took 15mins to doll up just to buy bread at ntuc nearby.She applied lipstick,put on ear rings,perfume...etc....somemore,she is not young.I think you can see the handwriting on the wall............. I won't be happy with the maid doing highlights and streaks. How to not allow maid to colour her hair?
My friend's Ph maid used her own money to buy gloves doing housework.
On her off days, nails red (painted fingernails night before, toes nails painted all the time), wear low v camisole with tight tight jeans or short short tight skirt with full make up (wayang style). She thinks she looks very good..... (yeah right, lady of the night good).
When my friend asked her why she likes to dress this way, it is not attractive at all, she said it's her money and none of her (my friend's) business.
When my friend brings the maid to supermarket, my friend looks like the maid with no make up and dressed so plain!!!! -
for the uniform,also get from Coronation Shopping centre,2nd floor,just above NTUC.
vinegar:
She bought her own earrings, perfume and lipstick?
my ex PH maid took 15mins to doll up just to buy bread at ntuc nearby.She applied lipstick,put on ear rings,perfume...etc....somemore,she is not young.st2:
I think you can see the handwriting on the wall............. I won't be happy with the maid doing highlights and streaks. How to not allow maid to colour her hair?
My friend's Ph maid used her own money to buy gloves doing housework.
On her off days, nails red (painted fingernails night before, toes nails painted all the time), wear low v camisole with tight tight jeans or short short tight skirt with full make up (wayang style). She thinks she looks very good..... (yeah right, lady of the night good).
When my friend asked her why she likes to dress this way, it is not attractive at all, she said it's her money and none of her (my friend's) business.
When my friend brings the maid to supermarket, my friend looks like the maid with no make up and dressed so plain!!!! -
chameleon:
true,she might bear grudges if force her to do something unwillingly.Don't know what she might put in ur food.
Dawnie, I thought that too but better not. If she really dye her hair black but bear grudges in her heart, I also would not want her to stay on with me. My current one also wear SHORT shorts even at home. But it's those denim type so I just close one eye. She ever tried her luck to wear spagetti straps on her 1st week but was scolded by my husband badly..lolDawnie:
Try telling her to dye her hair black and see what she says. I'm sure she will give you black face. Maid is here to work, there ought to be house rules. I regret big time for being too easy with my ex maid. She rebond her hair, paint her nails, wear SHORT shorts, mini skirts on off days. When I question her why she use HP till wee hours, she told me she make use of her personal time so I should not stop her.
Chameleon, you don't have to feel bad for not letting her know in advance that you are not renewing her. You are kind enough to let her transfer to another employer. I gave mine 2 hours to pack and off she goes to the airport.
I really dun understand her mentality. Told me want to save $ for her 2 sons (age 15 & 13) but I see her keep spending on unnecessary things whenever she went for off days. She's already 36 but still thought she's those teenage gals and posted those act cute photos in her fb.
my colleague scolded her PH maid n the next day,all the family members suffered fr. stomach upset.Then her maid admitted she spit n put extra ingredient into the stew. -
TheAnswer:
yes! she is oredi in 40s. Her dressings very funny: loose bossini T-shirt,bermudas,heavy makeup(bright red lipstick),big ear rings :scared: .....
to be frank,i don't mind she doll up this way.... :imcool: -
vinegar:
She must be looking damn ugly
yes! she is oredi in 40s. Her dressings very funny: loose bossini T-shirt,bermudas,heavy makeup(bright red lipstick),big ear rings :scared: .....TheAnswer:
to be frank,i don't mind she doll up this way.... :imcool:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.