National Junior College (Junior High)
Oh, actually i think you should read the GEP thread here in ks parents...but sorry, I don't know which page it is in.... I only remember reading the parents saying that the p5 programme for GEP is similar to what is done in language arts in NJC year 1.Yahor ? Most, if not all would have been in RGS, Nanyang, HCI or RI liao
I misread your post. I thought when you say \"some gep parent\", you were referring to the parent you met at this morning briefing ... :oops: -
From the postings in this thread, I gather that many activities were not well organised and / or executed.
If any of you parents whose kids had been through NYPS you will realise that there is a world of difference in terms of organisation skills and communication from school to stakeholders (parents/students). Little wonder the NYPS principal is promoted to head NYGH.
But in any case, good experience for the youngsters to sort things out in that fuzzy world. -
Oh, actually i think you should read the GEP thread here in ks parents...but sorry, I don't know which page it is in.... I only remember reading the parents saying that the p5 programme for GEP is similar to what is done in language arts in NJC year 1.
Some GEPpers had also done FPSP in their Pri 5 and when come to Sec 1/2/3 , they will sail through in that program compared to their peers -
LOL ... I think this is what our kids are going to learn this week and perform for Friday evening!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jm1_WxrPquM -
Just Mama:
V good, meh? You didn't read the \"at the computer\", ah? It's like either watching videos or playing at the computer or playing PSP. Well, there's also fighting with brother, but that's another story, lah.
Wa, yr boy sounds like a very good boy ...phankao:
yr 1 & 2 different lor.
We also nv do anything to prepare lah. Everyday my boy just plays w his baby brother, practise his violin or at computer. -
:!:LOL ... I think this is what our kids are going to learn this week and perform for Friday evening!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jm1_WxrPquM
Reminds me what Harry Potter said:\" I wld rather take on a dragon now\" when he and Ron had to find a partner for the Yule dance. -
I have yet to see the orientation booklet.Hey - it's all in the Orientation booklet (white with the word \"Genesis\" on it). The programme/timing/attire, I mean.
Wonder if anyone got a mild shock in one of the ladiesโ toilet? A pair of legs lying on the floor from one of the cubicles?
I was speechless. -
Yes, I have heard of NYPS excellent organisation skills and its communication channels effectiveness.From the postings in this thread, I gather that many activities were not well organised and / or executed.
If any of you parents whose kids had been through NYPS you will realise that there is a world of difference in terms of organisation skills and communication from school to stakeholders (parents/students). Little wonder the NYPS principal is promoted to head NYGH.
But in any case, good experience for the youngsters to sort things out in that fuzzy world.
I am really disappointed with the team at NJC. -
so now want to go back to acs ?
I am really disappointed with the team at NJC.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.