All About Parent Volunteers (PV)

4.2k Posts 535 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
    • qmsQ Offline
      qms

titank:
      If not the Monitor will start to :nunchuk:

😐 :evil:

Luanee

titank:

Have you reported in the newbie thread? SOP you know!! :?
        If not the Monitor will start to :
        nunchuk:
        Actually I never report the first time I joined here too lol...

Luanee

titank:
          jvaishnav:

My daughter is born in year 2005. I am planning to enroll her to RGPS. I have applied for the PV membership but have yet to hear back from them.

Can someone please let me know when can I expect a reply from them and what are the chances of getting the addimission once I am a member and have also done necessary service?

Appreciate your time.

Thanks.

As for child born in 2005, the closing date is 30 June 2010 for most schools. Most likely the school would give you an answer around that time as the closing date is not due yet.

Oh for RGPS case, I think they already start accepting PVs from Oct 2009 for 2005 kids, if the procedure still the same as previous years..

limmil

titank:
            Hi limmil,

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3311

You may want to look through the FAQ to have a better understanding on the P1 registration.

Have you reported in the newbie thread? SOP you know!! :?
            If not the Monitor will start to :
            nunchuk:
            yeah... reported le.. after browsing thru the thread here, realised this funny rule of reporting first. then quickly go say hi to everyone..

hope i post correctly in the right thread.
            :xedfingers:

but i don't want my son to grow up so fast. I really missed carrying him while he sleeps on my shoulder .... 😢

you can always have another one to relive the moments. :evil:

• tankeeT Offline
                tankee

but i don't want my son to grow up so fast. I really missed carrying him while he sleeps on my shoulder .... 😢

:oops: too old liao ... we are planning for another as we would not be able to provide for him\\her all the way till he or she starts working.

Luanee

[quote=\"tankee\"] but i don't want my son to grow up so fast. I really missed carrying him while he sleeps on my shoulder .... 😢

:oops: too old liao ... we are planning for another as we would not be able to provide for him\\her all the way till he or she starts working.[/quote]I cant wait for mine to stop sleeping on my shouders, now I am having a shoulder ache šŸ˜„

• tankeeT Offline
                    tankee

aiyo … enjoy the moment while you can. Once they grew past that stage, it will never be possible again.

Luanee

aiyo .. enjoy the moment while you can. Once they grew past that stage, it will never be possible again.

But so tired leh... cant wait for her to grow up

• qmsQ Offline
                        qms

Luanee:
                        But so tired leh... cant wait for her to grow up

Just think this way - how many years more will they want to lie on you? You will feel better this way. :hugs:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 102 / 419