Traffic at NYGS, NJC & RGPS @ Bkt Timah Rd & Eng Neo
Hi, I start from the Simei exit.38daddy:
Hi I tried using Adam on the 4 Jan. Subsequently, I took PIE/CTE/Bukit Timah. This route i pass Steven Road Junction thru overpass and Adam thru underpass. If leave home by 630am, reach 655am, if leave by 620am, i can reach by 637am!!!
Hmmm ... interesting statistics ... Btw, you start from which part of PIE ?
Thanks -
pinky88:
My hubby also tried Adam exit on 4 Jan but was stuck in the jam for abt 20 mins. Subsequently, he uses Stevens Rd, smooth. For the past 3 days, I was the one sending my DS to HCI, also via Stevens exit. I left home at 6.20am, drop my DD at her pri sch at 6.25am (early but no choice leh), set off to HCI & arrived at 6.50am. If not for the KPE speed limit of 70km/h, would arrived even earlier. The route I took - Hougang/KPE/PIE/Stevens. At Stevens exit, just keep to the right lane to avoid the Q on the left towards SJI & SCGS. I noticed traffic starts to build up after 7am, so be in sch b4 7am to avoid the jam. At 6.45am, many students r already in HCI liao...so don't tink its too early.
Yeah, I realised HCI boys are really early!!! If reach at 645am, already lots of boys walking in from Gate 3.
I stay in the east, but drive DS2 to HCI first before heading back to MSHS in Mt Vernon to align DS1. Otherwise DS1 would have reached MSHS at 640am, hardly a soul at that time cos MSHS starts at 7.40am. -
38daddy:
Hi, I start from the Simei exit.
I am interested it the if leave by 620am, i can reach by 637am!!.
U mean only 17 mins from Simei to reach Stevens Rd exit or to reach HCI ?
Thanks -
Driving Lambo lah........38daddy:
Hi, I start from the Simei exit.
I am interested it the if leave by 620am, i can reach by 637am!!.
U mean only 17 mins from Simei to reach Stevens Rd exit or to reach HCI ?
Thanks -
Driving Lambo lah........
I think Lambo with Hamilton driving can go under 5 mins lah ....
On a serious note, I think the 17 mins quoted is possible bcos when I tried in one Tue (5th Jan) at 7.05am & reached NJC at 7.25am. So, I took only 20mins (& mine is a lousy car which ACS students wouldn't even bother to take a look
).
But dunno why the traffic on that day was super clear ... ? :? But, from 11th Jan to 15th Jan, I was not able to see that kind of super clear traffic anymore. Still wondering why ????
The purpose of my earlier question was to understand the traffic condition at 6.20am, ie whether 17 mins will take you only to Stevens Road exit or to HCI ?
Thanks -
Driving Lambo lah........
Hi verykiasu2010,
got Lambo, need to stay in simei? -
Yes, only 17mins but the route was PIE/CTE/Bukit Timah Exit, then on Bukit Timah Road all the way to HCII think Lambo with Hamilton driving can go under 5 mins lah ....
On a serious note, I think the 17 mins quoted is possible bcos when I tried in one Tue (5th Jan) at 7.05am & reached NJC at 7.25am. So, I took only 20mins (& mine is a lousy car which ACS students wouldn't even bother to take a look
).
But dunno why the traffic on that day was super clear ... ? :? But, from 11th Jan to 15th Jan, I was not able to see that kind of super clear traffic anymore. Still wondering why ????
The purpose of my earlier question was to understand the traffic condition at 6.20am, ie whether 17 mins will take you only to Stevens Road exit or to HCI ?
Thanks -
My little friend who's in NYGH sec 2 says they also start at 7.40am., but she goes to school before 7am.
What time does NYGS, RGPS starts ? -
Don't think so lah. Because I personally called up Nanyang Girls High School & the admin told me that \" ... all students are advised to reach school by 8.20am on Mon, and 7.20am on Tue to Fri ...\"
My little friend who's in NYGH sec 2 says they also start at 7.40am., but she goes to school before 7am.VitoRelax:
What time does NYGS, RGPS starts ? -
38daddy:
Thanks 38daddy,
Yes, only 17mins but the route was PIE/CTE/Bukit Timah Exit, then on Bukit Timah Road all the way to HCI
So:
start 6.20 reach 6.37 = 17 mins
start 6.30 reach 6.55 = 25 mins
What is the result if you start at 6.35 and 6.40 ?
Thanks
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.