National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 870.9k Views 1 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

So no home econs?

Wonder if I shall start simple cooking class for my boy? Or teach him how to change light bulbs, etc? hahahaha

At first I thought boarding involves meal preparation on their own. Then the principal mentioned catered food. siah
      Maybe in year 2 have under \"Personal Development\"? My boy learnt simple cooking in primary school. Now we get omelettes for breakfast off & on. Haha. But that's about the extent of his cooking.

Do they have to handle their own laundry in boarding school, i wonder. And clean the toilets & clean their rooms? I sure hope so. HAHA!!!

VitoRelax

reakfast off & on. Haha. But that's about the extent of his cooking.

Do they have to handle their own laundry in boarding school, i wonder. And clean the toilets & clean their rooms? I sure hope so. HAHA!!!
        Maybe they have a common washing machine ? šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

VitoRelax

If anyone happens to know the collar pin/sch tie is available in the bookshop, pls update. MTIA.

Yes, let me know too !!

I have yet to buy the tie !!

VitoRelax

Btw so shiok hor, lunch is an hour.

Like office lunch time, one hour !! šŸ˜„

VitoRelax

My boy still does not know where his confirmed classroom is.
              Yeah, my girl said after morning assembly on Mon, someone bring them to their class.

My girl say \"No need to worry lah because everyone also dunno. Just stick & follow the classmates lah ...\"

• JenniferJ Offline
                Jennifer

My boy still does not know where his confirmed classroom is.

Yeah, my girl said after morning assembly on Mon, someone bring them to their class.

My girl say \"No need to worry lah because everyone also dunno. Just stick & follow the classmates lah ...\"

I sure hope someone in the class remembers the way to the classroom after tmr.

Last Thur, my boy was supposed to take the public bus back home on his own. When he reached the bus stop, he called me to ask which bus he should take :stupid: sth I have gone through with him on Tue & Wed. Alamak, he was at the wrong bus stop somemore, had not crossed the overhead bridge :x Count my blessings he did not blur blur board a bus, then dunno go where later.

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

reakfast off & on. Haha. But that's about the extent of his cooking.

Maybe they have a common washing machine ? šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

The sch uniform shorts colour runs. So far I am washing the top and bottom separately. The PE shorts colour runs too. So troublesome, all must wash separately.

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

My boy learnt simple cooking in primary school. Now we get omelettes for breakfast off & on. Haha. But that's about the extent of his cooking.

Better than my boy lor. I had only ate sandwiches prepared by him, all ingredients are ready bought, nothing cooked by him.

leungyc

If anyone happens to know the collar pin/sch tie is available in the bookshop, pls update. MTIA.

Collar pin is available only the following week.

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

I sure hope someone in the class remembers the way to the classroom after tmr.
                        Hehe - the place is not all that big. The JH1 tutorial rooms are all behind the LT1 bock. I think during orientation in the past week, they've already gone round & round the school many times.
                        Last Thur, my boy was supposed to take the public bus back home on his own. When he reached the bus stop, he called me to ask which bus he should take :stupid: sth I have gone through with him on Tue & Wed. Alamak, he was at the wrong bus stop somemore, had not crossed the overhead bridge :x Count my blessings he did not blur blur board a bus, then dunno go where later.
                        haha ... you should have written him a note, lah. I'd not gone thru' the route with my boy, but I told him to take bus home on Wed bc I was busy. I sms'd him the bus numbers. He also has to change bus. He was fine. But then again, different children different. I have yet to trust my p5 boy to take bus, and I didn't even let my girl try until she was in p6 and the first time she did so, she took the bus from the wrong side of the road, so went the opposite direction. HAHA!!! Luckily she was already in p6 or truly wouldn't know what to do.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 68 / 534