Dunman High School (Junior High)
hi augmum,hi lovingmum
last friday, as for my gals' class,
those who were selected were made known on that day to go for the second rd of sport's selection. (i dun know when will it be).
yes, today they had their PA selection.
my gal has to go for both EDS and chinese society audition(dance and drama)
really hope that she can get in either one of them
no no UG for her.....please.........
Good lucky to ur gal. haha.
My also dont wan UG, but is kena also no choice.hahaha
PA audition will be on friday. ans once she see choir must prepare a song, omg, she fainted. -
gal called home to fetch her bk, both PA auditions are over........
just hope that she can get in any of those she tried
otherwise will be pushed to UG
we will be happy so long dun get in UG ......
oh...also please dun get in chinese opera..... (chinese opera is also under chinese society, so i wonder does she have her audition for that today)
can't imagine if she will have to join chinese opera...... :roll:
imagine the makeup and the singing........hahaha :laugh: :laugh:
then i'll bring her to learn fr a chinese opera singer ( a friend's wife who's fr HK ) -
hi nothin2do
thks for yr wishing ......
if really kena UG.....i think i rather choose chinese opera :lol: :lol: -
hi augmumhi nothin2do
thks for yr wishing ......
if really kena UG.....i think i rather choose chinese opera :lol: :lol:
later can share wat did they test her on chinese society ? -
Thanks Augmum for the compliment. :thankyou:
hi vitorelax
nice to have u ard here, bring some life to this thread......
Paiseh to be in this thread too often bcos I cannot contribute as my kid is not in DHS leh ...
who is in 1A dhs?
vitorelax
Thanks Augmum for the compliment. :thankyou:Augmum:
hi vitorelax
nice to have u ard here, bring some life to this thread......
Paiseh to be in this thread too often bcos I cannot contribute as my kid is not in DHS leh ...
u're welcome......welcome u to \"patronise\" this thread......
takshiXD
may i know why u asked that question??
anything wrong with 1A?? or anything good with 1A?? -
Ok, you say one, hor ? So, I shall not feel shy & ask questions:
vitorelax
Ok, from the East, how to goto DHS by public transport ? -
Apek, whether one comes from the East or West, there is only ONE bus service to DHS, Service 158!
Ok, you say one, hor ? So, I shall not feel shy & ask questions:Augmum:
vitorelax
Ok, from the East, how to goto DHS by public transport ?
On another note, why you didn't consider putting your girl in DHS since DHS is definitely nearer to you as compared to NJC? If you had put her in DHS, then you won't have to battle the heavy traffic at Bukit Timah day in and day out, or shall I say, year in and year out.
Okay, granted that your girl had 257 which was far from DHS' COP of 260 last year and chances of being posted there via central posting was quite slim then, but how come you did not consider appealing to DHS after knowing that DHS' COP for this year is 258? Believe she would have stood quite a good chance.
Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against NJC, but thought DHS would have been much nearer for you, not forgetting no traffic woes along Bukit Timah every day!
Sorry, this maid here is very kaypo! :lol: -
hi, thks vitorelax and all other, finally got ppl wan tot chat in here.
hi 25hrmaid, yes lor only 158, and they hv 158A and 158B, during peak hr. A for morning at Aljunied Mrt to DHS, B is for noon for DHS to Aljunied rt.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.