FQW:
I dunno leh.
Can tell your old school mate very happy mood hor ... of course lah PSLE almost done and dusted and the days of hovering over her sons' studies are almost over.
Back to the good old tai-tai days. Life is only getting better for Jennifer (the most a person can tahan taking PSLE is 3 times, without losing one's sanity).
Rather than losing sanity, I think it is more of numb liao. -
FQW:
Wow, your DS is very resourceful! He got these info from the form teacher? My DS doesn't seem to know much, he only told me the teacher told the class that there will be no GEP tests in 10 years' time..Not sure how true this is.bgmum:
Anyone knows how many p3 pupils from phpps got into 2nd gep selection test?
I heard from ds the total no. is 89, with 37 from 3R9 & 24 from 3R8.
I'm still find last yr's figure of 125 amazing. That's 34% of cohort size.
89 is already quite amazing in my view, not to mention 125 for last year !! -
FQW:
Congrats to FQW and his ds...Bro, you can planning for this year BBQ liao...bgmum:
Anyone knows how many p3 pupils from phpps got into 2nd gep selection test?
I'm still find last yr's figure of 125 amazing. That's 34% of cohort size. -
Bro php, your info accurate?
Congrats to FQW and his ds...Bro, you can planning for this year BBQ liao...FQW:
I no need to organise, sure hor :rahrah: -
Congrats to FQW and his ds...Bro, you can planning for this year BBQ liao...php:
[quote=\"FQW\"]I heard from ds the total no. is 89, with 37 from 3R9 & 24 from 3R8.
I no need to organise, sure hor :rahrah:[/quote]oh... sorri sister... missed out your name.....first class target is 260 and above....very high possibility that you will be the co-organiser too...haha..... -
oh... sorri sister... missed out your name.....first class target is 260 and above....very high possibility that you will be the co-organiser too...haha.....[/quote]u got it wrong. T-score has to be 263 exact :rotflmao:Jennifer:
[quote=\"php\"]Congrats to FQW and his ds...Bro, you can planning for this year BBQ liao...
I no need to organise, sure hor :rahrah: -
Someone is playing smelly hor. From criterion of at least matching ds1 score to the present 'must exactly match ds1 score.'
Anyway I'm very confident that my ds will not clear round 2 (just being realistic) so I also safe from organizing.
That leaves php to organize and invite us to his big bungalow if his dd is one of the award winners come thanksgiving day. :rahrah:
See, I also know how to divert arrows. -
FQW:
:rotflmao:Someone is playing smelly hor. From criterion of at least matching ds1 score to the present 'must exactly match ds1 score.'
Anyway I'm very confident that my ds will not clear round 2 (just being realistic) so I also safe from organizing.
That leaves php to organize and invite us to his big bungalow if his dd is one of the award winners come thanksgiving day. :rahrah:
See, I also know how to divert arrows.
not smelly lah.
I going senile???? promise I will go refresh my memory by reading the posts again carefully.
dun get angry, ok :please: -
37 from 3r9? That’s like everyone get in to 2nd round? Wow, 果然是高手, or did everyone in class treat this like a real exam? My ds class only 2 get into round 2…
FQW:
I want to ask you how does one qualify for TTLT? Is it based on GEP round 1 or round 2 results, and does SA2 result matter?Jennifer:
[quote=\"Maple leaf\"]P3 GEP screening test result out today.
Where is bro FQW???
What are the 'special' programmes available for P4?[/quote]I think they base on GEP round 1 and SA2 results. But even if one does not get past round 1, a good SA2 result will still open up opportunities for the kid in other programs such as E2K etc.
Dun worry, PHPPS has lots of programs for the high ability pupils.
Having said that, I dun think it applies to your son when he gets into GEP school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.