National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 852.1k Views 1 Watching
      VitoRelax

csc:
      She made a few acquaintances who have yet to reach the 'friend' status. She managed to exchange MSN and handphone details and has been chatting about homework online.

Yesterday, she also got a lift from her new classmate's father on the way to Japanese class.

I'm glad she's using this skill of friend-making well...did not realise that it has to be imparted.

You see, she has been having the same set of classmates since primary 2 , so there was no great need to make friends in her primary school days.

The tips I gave her are: You have to be a good friend yourself. It's not the number of friends you have that matters but the kind of friends you have. Choose your friends wisely. πŸ˜„
      Kudos to your girl !!

My girl first day of class only make 1 friend, 2nd day no progress except get to know the 1st friend better. Today good progress, make 3 friends.

I hope she will improve on this ... πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

Not sure why her rate of making friends during Orientation is so much faster during class time ?

I hope she will progress better in this aspect as time goes by ... πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

VitoRelax

dunnoleh:

I think so !!

But what are these special occasions ? When PM visit the school ?

if PM come, better send tie for dryclean first. laksa stain cannot! hee hee πŸ˜›

No lah, if PM comes better buy a new tie !!

But then again, tie may sold out again upon news that PM is coming ... πŸ˜„

I hope PM comes tomorrow & said he wants to wear NJC's polo T-Shirt tomorrow !!

Then I am sure the vendor will be hard-press to produce it. πŸ˜„ Not like now still no urgency ... I suspect the vendor ask someone at China or Vietnam to produce the Polo T-Shirt ??? :? πŸ˜„

VitoRelax

Hello Hello ??

Where is everybody ?

:? :? :?

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

Hello Hello ??

Where is everybody ?

Too tired, so slept early last night.

My boy has not made any friends in the class, been lunching with the OG members.

Hm, think next time, the sch should do the profiling before the orientation then allocate class=OG. Think the bonding during the OG activities are stronger.

Today's is 3rd language class in the afternoon. 3 other boys hv asked my boy to join them in taxi pool. Hopefully they talk more during the trip.

Yesterday was a busy day for my boy. Maths homework, write a \"My Expectations for 2010\" and another EL work on \"describing- show, don't tell\".

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

Hello Hello ??

Where is everybody ?

You lonely, ah? Yeah, all sleep early liao. This \"taxi driver\" v tired too. haha.

My boy has made quite a few friends. The class already needs to do group work, so they've been working together, including online \"conferencing\" for their discussion while doing online research at the same time. Interesting, but at the same time seems so challenging, to my perspective. And no, they didn't want any help at all.

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

By the way, they do have a few relief teachers, huh? Those that just finished JC2 last year and waiting for a-level results. And my boy says he has problem following the China chinese teacher. I guess he’ll get a hang of her accent in a while.

VitoRelax

By the way, they do have a few relief teachers, huh? Those that just finished JC2 last year and waiting for a-level results. And my boy says he has problem following the China chinese teacher. I guess he'll get a hang of her accent in a while.

Those just finished JC2 are trained to teach meh ? If answer is \"NO\", then how come they can ? Only temporary or what ?

VitoRelax

I remember during the briefing on 11-Jan-2010, the Dean mentioned that we will be given a password to login into the NJC website to check result, time table ... etc.

Anyone got the password yet ?

Thanks
                    Anyone knows ?

VitoRelax

Anyone paid $60 to join PAACT as a member ?

Until now, there is no news from PAACT as to what they are doing ?

Looks like PAACT is not a very active club, hor ?

:?
                      Wonder why PACCT is so quiet ?

leungyc

Anyone paid $60 to join PAACT as a member ?

Until now, there is no news from PAACT as to what they are doing ?

Looks like PAACT is not a very active club, hor ?

Wonder why PACCT is so quiet ?

Because it is part of NATO

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 77 / 534