National Junior College (Junior High)
leungyc:
they talked about this in class today
Really ? Hmmm.... my girl didn't say anything leh ....
Thanks 4d info ... -
Of course they are temporary teachers. Last time, my friends used to also apply to be relief teachers while waiting for A-level results. My neighbour's daughter (from RJC) went back to school also to teach - wah, Econs, leh, and teach JC level, not Sec 1 !!! Anyway, my boy so far said the relief teachers were for Music and for Malay, so like not v \"cheem\" subjects. Not like Econs. haha.
Come to think of it, maybe those top girl from JC2 waiting for results can teach better since they just finished sitting for the paper ?? -
No news yet. Interestingly, they have an \"access card\" for attendance. Dh was saying that if son didn't go school, then we go and \"tap\" for him also can, hor. hahah!!!I remember during the briefing on 11-Jan-2010, the Dean mentioned that we will be given a password to login into the NJC website to check result, time table ... etc.
Anyone got the password yet ? -
Come to think of it, maybe those top girl from JC2 waiting for results can teach better since they just finished sitting for the paper ??
not impossible. done that before in NJC......long time ago -
Nothing, thats why they are NATO (No Action Talk ONly)leungyc:
Because it is part of NATO
I mean why is PAACT so quiet ?
Have they send you anything ? -
O I C. But when they gonna start ?
My son says they had to select the CCAs today? Can only choose 3, he says? The system of tryouts is called \"CAFE\" har? What does that stand for? \"CcAforEnrichment\"? LOL - i anyhow guess.
He was disappointed that one of the CCAs he wants to be in was not in the list, altho' a JC2 boy had asked him to join yesterday. -
Yes, my girl showed me the CAFE form too.My son says they had to select the CCAs today? Can only choose 3, he says? The system of tryouts is called \"CAFE\" har? What does that stand for? \"CcAforEnrichment\"? LOL - i anyhow guess.
He was disappointed that one of the CCAs he wants to be in was not in the list, altho' a JC2 boy had asked him to join yesterday.
But your boy should not be disappointed.
My girl told me, the CCA on the forms are for CCA where there are teachers available for trial. Other CCA not listed there, you can approach the teacher in-charge & join straight.
Since the JC2 boy invited your boy, that should mean good news !! -
Except i think the cca is only for jh3&4 & senior high. So not sure if it's counted.
Since the JC2 boy invited your boy, that should mean good news !! -
Well, it's only been 1 week of real school time apart from orientation, so it's early days yet. My boy made quite a lot of friends. And believe me, the boys ban together! From various classes even! They play together, study together. Hahah. My boy says he enjoys school and can't wait to go every day.Kudos to your girl !!
My girl first day of class only make 1 friend, 2nd day no progress except get to know the 1st friend better. Today good progress, make 3 friends.
I hope she will improve on this ...
Not sure why her rate of making friends during Orientation is so much faster during class time ?
I hope she will progress better in this aspect as time goes by ...

How's all your kids doing? -
My boy says ok lah, still seeing him doing leisure reading and asking his little bro to play Duel Master with him :x when this little bro has got so much revision not done.
Did anyone buy the cut n paste book for HCL?
The CCA option form has so few items hor?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.