National Junior College (Junior High)
Well, we did see squash courts at HCI, but erm... where are the squash courts in NJ??? My son say he has explored all over and has not seen - where r they? Or reali need to go o/s campus?
maybe they're underground ?? or still under construction :!:
sorry..i'm just joking lah... -
csc:
Yeah, come to think of it, where is the squash court har ?maybe they're underground ?? or still under construction :!:
sorry..i'm just joking lah... -
My girl is slowly gelling into the system. But not as fast as the first week during orientation.Well, it's only been 1 week of real school time apart from orientation, so it's early days yet. My boy made quite a lot of friends. And believe me, the boys ban together! From various classes even! They play together, study together. Hahah. My boy says he enjoys school and can't wait to go every day.
How's all your kids doing?
But I can see that she likes the school ... she likes the fact that the teaching style & she said the teachers are friendly ...
But I hope she can make friends as fast as she did on Week 1
csc:
Alamak, we almost forget about this form ...Mine has put down the following choices.
: basketball (told her it's the best way to grow taller. Her uncle and her cousin are good examples
)
: dance (has done it in primary school and I love to see her perform on stage but she says it's hard work :roll: )
: choir (she loves to sing recently - anyway she has got quite a good voice , like mine
- so , why waste it? )
: last reserve option is track & field (her sugar-daddy would love to run with her in future marathons :))) and her brother is a runner, so cannot lose to him lah)
I like NJC's idea of CAFE - CCA for experience, exposure and enjoyment ,not just for pure competition alone. :celebrate:
When I was about to drop her off this morning, she asked me whether I have sign the CAFE form. I said, how to sign when she hasn't fill up yet. Actually both of us forgot about the form over the weekend.
I end up signing a blank form for her ... :oops: -
Vito, which class is your girl in? I can get my dd to make friend with yours. Mine is quite friendly and she is happy to get to know more people.My girl is slowly gelling into the system. But not as fast as the first week during orientation.
But I can see that she likes the school ... she likes the fact that the teaching style & she said the teachers are friendly ...

Just Mama:
Where is everyone
Vito, which class is your girl in? I can get my dd to make friend with yours. Mine is quite friendly and she is happy to get to know more people.VitoRelax:
My girl is slowly gelling into the system. But not as fast as the first week during orientation.

Just Mama:
Good idea, Just Mama.
Vito, which class is your girl in? I can get my dd to make friend with yours. Mine is quite friendly and she is happy to get to know more people.
But my girl say very paiseh, like match making
She said she prefers it to be natural ... anyway, I believe sooner or later they will become friends ... :lol: -
Just Mama:
Yeah, where is everyone .... ? :? :? :?
Where is everyone
I am here ... -
I \"phan kao\". (sleeping).
Yeah, where is everyone .... ? :? :? :?Just Mama:
Where is everyone
I am here ... -
I \"phan kao\". (sleeping).
Hahaha, u cantonese ?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.