National Junior College (Junior High)
Mine went for attachement at a company in town.[/quote]I just checked his notice board, this week Mon to Thur is MT consolidation, Fri is marks checking.
I dunno leh.Jennifer:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
Today they have Job attachment?
Elder boy almost did not go to sch this morning - his alarm clock did not ring
Luckily, I woke up to check. -
Don't have to apologize to me as I am not student nor alumni of the school.
I wont hv said I do not like the students. If I have posted sth that implies \"I do not like the students\", then I extend my apology here.
I said I do not like the school, does this mean I am biased against the school?
You have said that you don't like the school or the students citing that the students have no manner.If I don't remember wrongly. You said that the students like to crowd the bus exit and you go on to cite a few bad press of their alumni at that time.
I am not bias against NJC. In fact, I feel that NJC's students are mostly friendly and easy to befriend with. -
WeiHan:
Yes, I hv no liking for students who do not display manners. Becos I live along Bt Timah Rd, I get to see \"live\" - MGS, Nanyang Girls, NJC as well as HCI.
Don't have to apologize to me as I am not student nor alumni of the school.Jennifer:
I wont hv said I do not like the students. If I have posted sth that implies \"I do not like the students\", then I extend my apology here.
I said I do not like the school, does this mean I am biased against the school?
You have said that you don't like the school or the students citing that the students have no manner.If I don't remember wrongly. You said that the students like to crowd the bus exit and you go on to cite a few bad press of their alumni at that time.
I am not bias against NJC. In fact, I feel that NJC's students are mostly friendly and easy to befriend with.
Once I was on a bus, many NJC JH students talking and laughing loudly until the bus stop outside KAP. I wrote an email to the sch n got a reply.
Alumni - yes, a few incidents of misbehaviour. I cant help feeling the sch has failed to uphold the duty to educate the students.
In this past year, there were other schools alumni who were in the news for all the wrong reasons. Mostly all-boys' school alumni. Again, my simple- mindedness set me thinking whether I should send my #2 boy to an all-boys school
With the talks of some IP schools having ‘O’ level classes to cater for weaker students, I wonder why NJC does not hv this policy.
Is its support programmes and counselling sessions really sufficient to pull up the grades of the majority of these students?
Constrained by logistics issues?
Or the number of weak students is really only a handful, not justifiable to open a class?
Will the new Principal be making new policies to address this issue? -
Actually I am curious. Whether IP student can sit O levels as a private candidate? What I mean is those student who can cope with IP but Kiasu want to take O'level. Can or not?
At the recent Open House, a parent asked whether a student can registered as a private sch candidate to sit for 'O' levels.
mmmm.... should have ask this question during open house.
:oops: :oops:
JJ1111:
Actually I am curious. Whether IP student can sit O levels as a private candidate? What I mean is those student who can cope with IP but Kiasu want to take O'level. Can or not?Jennifer:
At the recent Open House, a parent asked whether a student can registered as a private sch candidate to sit for 'O' levels.
mmmm.... should have ask this question during open house.
:oops: :oops:
I heard at the Open House, the answer is No. Cos the student is already registered as a student of the school, so cant register as private candidate.
I think we can email SEAB to double confirm. Ytd, my elder boy told me sth abt registering as a private candidate he heard from a schmate. I wont post here as I did not verify the accuracy. -
Jennifer, Augmum posted on another thread that you can’t register as a private candidate to take the GCE O levels. But you can take the iGCSE.
Jennifer, Augmum posted on another thread that you can't register as a private candidate to take the GCE O levels. But you can take the iGCSE.
:thankyou: -
Welcome.

:offtopic:
Students are to stand 5 to 10 mins at the parade square during assembly, everyday except Tuesday and rainy days.
The parade square is not sheltered.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.