Advise on wearing color contacts

16 Posts 9 Posters 4.3k Views 1 Watching
      jessnom

i had used Cibavision coloured lens some years back. And that was the start of my problems with contact lens. Because of the colour pigments in the lens, it somehow irritates the eyes after sometime. My tolerance for contact lens went downhill after that and I can’t wear contact lens for long. I’ll advise you to use it just for special occasion. Hope this helps

• MMMM Offline
        MMM

zp1503:
        anyone wears colored contacts? which brand is good? Intending to get one pair but not wearing frequently.

If you don't wear it frequently, I would propose that you go for those daily wear ones. \"Wear and throw\". Reason being that it's not advisable to leave the lens in the case without maintaining especially if you only wear it once in a while. It might get contaminated thereby giving you problems.

Different lens/ brands have different fit. Propose that you ask if you can go for trial pack. Try it before committing to buying a eg. 1 yr supply.

• FunzF Offline
          Funz

I believe if you go back to your regular optician, they will be able to recommend and even provide you with samples to try. There was a time when they were giving away free coloured lenses if you buy like 6mths or 1yr supply of disposable lenses.

In my ‘partying’ days, I have a collection of coloured and even patterned lenses, mostly from Acuvue. Pretty fun but I do not use them for daily wear. At that time disposable coloured lenses were pretty expensive.

Darn I sound sooo ancient.

• Z Offline
            zp1503

😄 Thank you so much for all the advises!

It has always wanted to wear colored contact but then was wearing normal contact thus cannot wear colored. But now that i've done lasik, so now can 'hiao' and wear colored contact liao! Think you guys are right, better go back to my regular optician for advise on this.

skunk

put on yellow contact lens, plastic fangs and wrap a hairy carpet around yourself…

RUN!!! THE WEREWOLVES ARE COMING!!! lol

Blobbi

I believe if you go back to your regular optician, they will be able to recommend and even provide you with samples to try. There was a time when they were giving away free coloured lenses if you buy like 6mths or 1yr supply of disposable lenses.

In my 'partying' days, I have a collection of coloured and even patterned lenses, mostly from Acuvue. Pretty fun but I do not use them for daily wear. At that time disposable coloured lenses were pretty expensive.

Darn I sound sooo ancient.
                Honey, my time too lah, blush.

I never wore coloured lenses though. My friend used to wear them regularly and I thought - if we both wear, then really look like what Skunk said!

• Z Offline
                  zp1503

dun like that leh, i've just colored my hair blonde too... so i lagi look like werewolf... 😢

• FunzF Offline
                    Funz

Hahah. My party kakis and I did that for Halloween. We put on patterned contacts. Some had cats eyes, some red contacts, I had starry eyed contacts on and we dressed up in various costumes and went pub trawling.

sigh those were the days.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 2