Where to find great pineapple tarts?
Oh yah hor, got rum balls after CNY.
Really, tks so much for taking the trouble to call for us! :thankyou: -
I haven't gone down, autumnbronze...thanks for the efforts in calling them up. I'd still go down on Sunday to try my luck with the bean curd tart
Now only waiting for Andaiz to respond :nailbite:

Oh btw Tankee, the rum balls cost $9.80 for a box of 10
autumnbronze,
Thanks for the update! was planning to go now⦠(after work and picking my gal up)
will try their rum ball after CNY! -
No worries friends ....
One other reason I called up is oso cuz 2008 December, when I went down unexpectedly to buy the rum balls for xmas gifts, they were just churning out orders, like now. So I just wanted to play safe on behalf of you all as well

Oh forgot to mention that they said other types of cookies are available off the shelf if interested ... -
....Oh btw Tankee, the rum balls cost $9.80 for a box of 10

thanks !
tree nymph:
Yup on the top floor.. no aircon.., i like the pork floss rolls also as my kids don take spicy prawn rolls.. I can finish 2 bottles of their pineapple tarts myself!!
Hi Mrsbongz,
BeautyWorld food centre? is the food court on level 3 or 4 right? this stall sells a lot of CNY cookies right? -
caroline3sg:
Yeah.. they have loads of stuff ya? and not too exorbitant lah.. for the quality... planning to go buy soon.. hehehe
I bought almond sugi (they mixed oats in it), about 50 pcs, $11. Very shiok.tree nymph:
Hi Mrsbongz,
BeautyWorld food centre? is the food court on level 3 or 4 right? this stall sells a lot of CNY cookies right? -
Mrsbongz
how much is their pineapple tarts? Besides pork floss rolls, what else is nice? I havenβt tried their love letters nor pineapple tarts. -
Blobbi, settle liao. I'm getting my fix from a friend.
And since she's a friend, i'll get extra freebies too!
Thank God i rang her on time. She's not taking
anymore orders. Full house liao! Phew.. Dat
was close.
I'm happy for you, my friend, but ...Blobbi, settle liao. I'm getting my fix from a friend.
And since she's a friend, i'll get extra freebies too!
Thank God i rang her on time. She's not taking
anymore orders. Full house liao! Phew.. Dat
was close.
What bout me?? Ok, can have me over or not? Just try only mah.
I shall continue the quest for the perfect pineapple tart, yes!! *said with iron determination but flabby belly*
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.