Thanks,Jennifer.Maple leaf:
Can someone tell me why the prize giving ceremony not held in the hall but at level one (Hosana)? :scratchhead:
:congrats: :congrats: :congrats:
I feel bad not accompanying DS but cannot overcome stage fright. Think i am getting old liao. -
Maple leaf:
Thanks,Jennifer.Jennifer:
[quote=\"Maple leaf\"]Can someone tell me why the prize giving ceremony not held in the hall but at level one (Hosana)? :scratchhead:
I feel bad not accompanying DS but cannot overcome stage fright. Think i am getting old liao.[/quote]Can parents remain seated while the kids receive prizes onstage? thinking of doing that.. -
bgmum:
Can parents remain seated while the kids receive prizes onstage? thinking of doing that..
Parents are invited to receive the prize with the child. The sch recognises parental involvement.
Child sitting for exams also mean parents sitting for exams :rotflmao: -
Maple leaf:
Thanks,Jennifer.Jennifer:
[quote=\"Maple leaf\"]Can someone tell me why the prize giving ceremony not held in the hall but at level one (Hosana)? :scratchhead:
I feel bad not accompanying DS but cannot overcome stage fright. Think i am getting old liao.[/quote]Go on stage :rahrah:
It is your time to be acknowledged for parental involvement. -
So parents should also be given a prize?bgmum:
Can parents remain seated while the kids receive prizes onstage? thinking of doing that..
Parents are invited to receive the prize with the child. The sch recognises parental involvement.
So parents should also be given a prize?[/quote]Yah, and the prize is more assessment books so that the parents can get acquainted with the requirements for the next lvl. You don't know meh?Jennifer:
[quote=\"bgmum\"]Can parents remain seated while the kids receive prizes onstage? thinking of doing that..
FQW:
Let's wait for bgmum n Maple leaf to give us an update on the latest trend :rotflmao: Tmr we shld hv the answer
Yah, and the prize is more assessment books so that the parents can get acquainted with the requirements for the next lvl. You don't know meh?Nebbermind:
So parents should also be given a prize?
FQW:
Prizes as follows:
Yah, and the prize is more assessment books so that the parents can get acquainted with the requirements for the next lvl. You don't know meh?Nebbermind:
1) More assessment books
2) Less money in our pockets
3) More stress
4) ......
5) ......
The list can go on and on..... -
Scary:
Prizes as follows:
Yah, and the prize is more assessment books so that the parents can get acquainted with the requirements for the next lvl. You don't know meh?FQW:
[quote=\"Nebbermind\"]
1) More assessment books
2) Less money in our pockets
3) More stress
4) ......
5) ......
The list can go on and on.....[/quote]Aiyoh, if you want your ds to be top, of course will get the most stress lah.
If aim average, then only get average stress.
If no aim, then it's the FT who will get stressed. :rotflmao: -
FQW:
Your words speak of scones & tea stain and are so hurtful to people like me whose children never had the chance to receive any prize from school.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.