Singapore population
Feeling a bit schizo liao....very confused.
No lah, gahmen is the schizo one. -
I have no quarrels with those who have 2 kids....at the very least they replace themselves when they die. If people are not patriotic that's none of my biz anyway lol
But those couples who refuse to have kids or choose to have one only (by choice, not including those who can't have...), indirectly they're dooming the rest of us. They are the ones that
1) cause the influx of foreigners
2) cause taxes to rise
3) reduce national productivity, thus causing economic decline
In this world, since when anything is really a \"personal choice\" ? Even on the day we got married, a marriage is not just between 2 people, but between 2 families, 2 clans. Similarly, having children is not just a personal choice, but it affects everyone directly or indirectly.
If the world is shrunken into the size of a village, and you have to farm/hunt extra hard to support the old fart sitting in his hut because he had no children to contribute to resources, how will you feel?
Even if the old fart says he doesn't need the village to support him, he has accumulated enough grain to last him until his death, imagine when he dies. That's one less person to purchase the goods of the local weaver, hut builder, cook, barber etc etc....his death will cause their business to decline.
Everyone please hor, 2 minimum, ok?
skunk:
Yes skunk , if you think, plan too much and wait too long ...the baby will never come. :politebleah:
yes, it's true. Just be there for them, be supportive, feed n clothe them, enough. Doing too much is sometimes doing bad.kiddo:
Children as most people assume are really not that diffcult to raise even if you are a FTWM..........is what you expect them to have(materially) and to be ( intelligent) that make it so diffcult for many of us.
But when my daughter came along, I thought back on all that....Life is really only as tough as what you think it is. When my wife got pregnant again, everyone thought we were mad. Yes, i am mad, sometimes people are so sane, they analyse everything in life and make everything seem much worse....I rather be mad and have more of life. Life is mad anyway
Can I have the one in your avatar !!...Look like a real chubby one. :love: :love: :love: :love: -
Skunk , wholeheartedly support you on 3rd, 4th and 5th and envious of you , you still can have any number you want ....Nice Job...Way to Go ...... :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:We have 2 kids and want a 3rd and even 4th but hitting a glitch now. So even though we already have 2, we are spending money and going through the emotional rollercoaster of tests and treatments in the hope of having #3 and if we are very lucky maybe #4 may be presented to us at the same time.
Yup, people are looking at us like we are crazy or some may even think greedy. Many cannot understand why we want to have more kids, let alone spend so much money and go through the barrage of tests and treatments to have another.
National duty? Nah, I am not that patriotic. It is a very personal choice, nothing to do with trying to boost the nation's population.
Time to check into IMH.
If at any time you want to park one of your little with me...you know where to find me in kaisu forum....
The more the merry ......Imagine like my mum I have 9 ..hippee ...but production close shop liao leh.....
I had no 2 because I want my no 1 to have a companion especially when my husband and I are no longer in this world. So when I finally conceived no 2, I was so happy that I bought roast duck to do offering to the Sky God...haaaaaaa...very auntie right...
nevertheless nevertheless though the more the merrier..giving birth and having to go thru the labour pain is not an easy task especially to me as both my kids' heads are very big!!! Eldest son got to forcept and the younger daughter gave me hard time pushing and pushing and 2 nurse 'assist' by pushing my stomach...dame painfullllll....
But no regret..so happy to have both of them, 11 yrs old and 8 yrs old. :love: -
kiddo:
that one i can sell u for 30 cents....last night kept waking me up #@%$ LOL
Can I have the one in your avatar !!...Look like a real chubby one. :love: :love: :love: :love: -
vlim:
I had no 2 because I want my no 1 to have a companion especially when my husband and I are no longer in this world.
that is one of the most valid reasons to have at least 2 kids. If u love your child, u won't want him/her to be without kin when both parents have passed on.
Already, i consider myself not a traditional person, but i feel damm damm sad when i see a single child at the parent's coffin at a wake
my heart aches at such a sight.
kiddo:
aiming for just 4....because i'm not as tough as my forefathers LOL imagine last time 7 kids + 2 parents inside a 3 room flat.....power LOL
Skunk , wholeheartedly support you on 3rd, 4th and 5th and envious of you , you still can have any number you want ....Nice Job...Way to Go ...... :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
No wonder they're so close even now.
I see the kids now, each one in one room playing their own computer game or watching TV...so sad. I want my 4 kids to fight over the toilet and the single computer/TV muahahaha
Then i can call the neighbours to bet who win....open gambling den.
kidding lah LOL -
skunk:
aiming for just 4....because i'm not as tough as my forefathers LOL imagine last time 7 kids + 2 parents inside a 3 room flat.....power LOL
Frankly..... I am not too sure if they were tough. They probably don't have contraception???? I heard the only contraception they had was breastfeeding. It was 1 yr 1 kid for my grandma who passed away when my youngest uncle was 8 yrs old due to health reasons from having too many kids. I am not sure if I want to be in the same position as our forefathers.
They probably don't have contraception????
It will be more or less the same for me too....my religion does not allow artificial contraception....the \"natural\" methods are not foolproof....my wife got pregnant while breastfeeding.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.