Dunman High School (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    4.4k Posts 524 Posters 1.6m Views 2 Watching
      nothing2do

vivwil:
      Hi, my dd also in DHS year 1. My dd has been taking bus 158 to sch from Serangoon Int, journey takes 40 mins, but now that the circle line opening in

April, good lor shorten the travelling time. So the circle line near to DH is Mountbatten, opp those Jln Batu HDB flats so walking distance about 5 mins to 10 mins if you cut through those flats to the sch back gate.
      hi vivwi. But when i look at it, is like hv to cross the wide road leh. and walk for some distance leh. do think it only take 5-10min. to me is like 15min at least.

Augmum

hi nothing2do

did u receive the letter regarding the picking up of pupils on 1 st and 2nd FEB...
        it mentioned \"due to a very big event\".......bla...bla.....bla....
        but throughout the letter, they din mention what \"big event\"....haha

so do u know anything abt it?? (i have checked the website, no info)
        and i don't understand what they meant by \" in the shortest possible time\"
        aiyo.....as if like we'll chitchat and have a drink with our child b4 fetching her back.....
        everyday, we just drive up to the small aroundabt, pick gal up and go.......
        that is already the shortest possible time.......cannot shorter anymore...hehe

hi parents
        ok...regarding homework, it's getting lots more now
        i realise lots of maths worksheets/assignments almost everyday
        i wanna to bring out the prob of the maths online assignment,
        is so difficult to have it done online for the worksheets regarding the removal of the redundant brackets....(i hope u all know which section i am referring to)
        my gal spent quite a long time in front of the screen doing them
        and i would say it is so bad for the eyesight.....
        as u have to strain yr eyes and focus on all the \"same brackets\" given....
        did yr child encounter such prob??

TGTIF, but i think she will come bk with more homework today.......

nothing2do

hi nothing2do

did u receive the letter regarding the picking up of pupils on 1 st and 2nd FEB...
          it mentioned \"due to a very big event\".......bla...bla.....bla....
          but throughout the letter, they din mention what \"big event\"....haha

so do u know anything abt it?? (i have checked the website, no info)
          and i don't understand what they meant by \" in the shortest possible time\"
          aiyo.....as if like we'll chitchat and have a drink with our child b4 fetching her back.....
          everyday, we just drive up to the small aroundabt, pick gal up and go.......
          that is already the shortest possible time.......cannot shorter anymore...hehe

hi parents
          ok...regarding homework, it's getting lots more now
          i realise lots of maths worksheets/assignments almost everyday
          i wanna to bring out the prob of the maths online assignment,
          is so difficult to have it done online for the worksheets regarding the removal of the redundant brackets....(i hope u all know which section i am referring to)
          my gal spent quite a long time in front of the screen doing them
          and i would say it is so bad for the eyesight.....
          as u have to strain yr eyes and focus on all the \"same brackets\" given....
          did yr child encounter such prob??

TGTIF, but i think she will come bk with more homework today.......
          hello augmum. maybe the sch trying to tell those parent who park in the sch. dont go in and park so long. wat event must find out. i only get to see my gal to night. today me not fetching her.

Augmum

u are not fetching her, so she has to take bus home herself???

today class ends early at 1.45 p.m, isit same as yr gal??

nothing2do

u are not fetching her, so she has to take bus home herself???

today class ends early at 1.45 p.m, isit same as yr gal??
              today hubby fetching her, i busy. yes dismiss at 1.45pm, but she say got class party, dont know wat it that. so hubby waiting for her in sch. i ask him to check with the guard. wat event.

nothing2do

augmum, DHS send sms to parent leh. i just receive the sms about the big event.

vivwil

Hi, nothing2do, you are right today I went to try walking from the mountbatten station to the sch backgate and it took me 15 mins. Thought when the circle lines open, she can go sch by herself, I think better fetch her there.

Hi, Augmum my gal oso facing the same problem doing that maths, very tedious and she spent long time doing that 10 sums (those brackets) till her eyes so tired!

Augmum

nothing2do:
                    augmum, DHS send sms to parent leh. i just receive the sms about the big event.

oh yes, i received the sms this afternoon, same as what was written in the letter, no details of what the \"Big event is\".....
                    aiya, nvnmind lah, since they said \"big event\" then big event lorr..... šŸ˜„ :!:

Augmum

vivwil:
                      Hi, nothing2do, you are right today I went to try walking from the mountbatten station to the sch backgate and it took me 15 mins. Thought when the circle lines open, she can go sch by herself, I think better fetch her there.

Hi, Augmum my gal oso facing the same problem doing that maths, very tedious and she spent long time doing that 10 sums (those brackets) till her eyes so tired!
                      hi vivwil
                      precisely, it is so tedious and straining to do just the 10 questions....
                      spent a long time on it (understand that quite alot of pupils couldn't hand in as they were facing the prob with these questions)
                      if it is on a hardcopy, it'll makes work easier,
                      i hope the teacher-in-charge can take note of such prob when designing \"online worksheets\" in future....

vivwil

My daughter told me her teacher wants them to print out n submit the hard copy, and everybody has different questions. My dd has problem solving them! By the way, your dd has tuition on maths?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 29 / 441