National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 848.7k Views 1 Watching
    • X Offline
      xxjustakidxx

Got 2 or 3 jianbao this past week or not? That's one subject I know. Bc he's poorest in languages - both chinese & english, but even more so in chinese, so takes super long in those assignments. This week also had \"ting xie\" and he said he \"mind-blank\" so did not do so well in that test. There was also an english mock-test, and he didn't do so well in that either. ;(

Isn't NJC known as a language based school? If you knew that your boy is poor at his languages, you should have sent him to a maths school.

• phankaoP Offline
        phankao

xxjustakidxx:

Got 2 or 3 jianbao this past week or not? That's one subject I know. Bc he's poorest in languages - both chinese & english, but even more so in chinese, so takes super long in those assignments. This week also had \"ting xie\" and he said he \"mind-blank\" so did not do so well in that test. There was also an english mock-test, and he didn't do so well in that either. ;(

Isn't NJC known as a language based school? If you knew that your boy is poor at his languages, you should have sent him to a maths school.

My boy chose his own school. We have no influence whatsoever. You mean your parents chose your school for you at your age? Anyway, poor doesn't mean he's all that bad in it, wat.

• X Offline
          xxjustakidxx

My boy chose his own school. We have no influence whatsoever. You mean your parents chose your school for you at your age?

Anyway, poor doesn't mean he's all that bad in it, wat.
          I chose myself, but I mean, if he knew that he was poor in his languages, why didn't he choose a maths school? My father didn't even ask for my aggregate, so how could he choose for me.

VitoRelax

My boy chose his own school. We have no influence whatsoever. You mean your parents chose your school for you at your age?
            Yalor ... I agreed with phankao ... my girl chose her own school, I have no influence whatsoever (actually, I tried to influence but to no avail .... hahahaha).

And I also didn't know that NJC is known as a language based school, xxjustakidxx, where did you read that from ? :?

VitoRelax

Got projects, ah??? I know he has MEP project , but that's only due after CNY. And he said must do language arts projects - many books to read too.
              Wah, your boy do MEP ? So lucky you got a gifted boy ...

What instruments he play ?

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

Yalor ... I agreed with phankao ... my girl chose her own school, I have no influence whatsoever (actually, I tried to influence but to no avail .... hahahaha).

And I also didn't know that NJC is known as a language based school, xxjustakidxx, where did you read that from ? :?

I also wonder, bc I only know they have Accelerated Math programmes & the STAR programmes for Science. Do they have something for languages?

Anyway what's the big deal? his classmates did about the same standard in the tests as him ... or worse.

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

Got projects, ah??? I know he has MEP project , but that's only due after CNY. And he said must do language arts projects - many books to read too.

Wah, your boy do MEP ? So lucky you got a gifted boy ... What instruments he play ?

Quite normal lah. He plays the violin. NJC has it's own music programme although it's not a MOE MEP center. Rather he do that than 3rd lang where he has to travel, lor.

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

:? :? I did not hear him say got projects other than the Amazing Race leh. Is it the one you are referring to? Did not ask if it is completed. He's in charge of preparing the cover page illustration which he completed on the next day that week. He only mentioned the group has discussed what to do n the other members are working on it. Very standalone type of operation mode. Hardly see him talking over the phone to do discussion, let alone online chat whatsoever.

The books to read, are they from a given list? Again, he did not mention this project, just say the teacher told them to prepare themselves for a test this week.

• JenniferJ Offline
                      Jennifer

Just a thought: does the type of learning profile dictates the nature of workload?

Just Mama

:? :? I did not hear him say got projects other than the Amazing Race leh. Is it the one you are referring to? Did not ask if it is completed. He's in charge of preparing the cover page illustration which he completed on the next day that week. He only mentioned the group has discussed what to do n the other members are working on it. Very standalone type of operation mode. Hardly see him talking over the phone to do discussion, let alone online chat whatsoever.

The books to read, are they from a given list? Again, he did not mention this project, just say the teacher told them to prepare themselves for a test this week.

Er... Didnt hear from my girl about project, only mentioned some routine/standard homework...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 85 / 534

Amber2018A
                        Amber2018