Just 5 Things... to Keep The Romance in Our Marriage Alive

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    216 Posts 22 Posters 65.3k Views 1 Watching

2ppaamm:
      O dear, now you two really make me feel so old.... 😐

did you miss out the letter 'c' above? πŸ˜‰

Really...? Why cold? 😐

Goosebumps galore lor. I can read jedamum so well despite her schizophrenic tendencies.

Hokay, then i delete the post. :idea:

• 2 Offline
              2ppaamm

2ppaamm:

O dear, now you two really make me feel so old.... 😐

O... really cold ar? Better learn more from the younger ones here. But a bit giggit leh... maybe hubby will think that I have a toy boy somewhere... :!:

Andaiz

2ppaamm:

[quote=\"2ppaamm\"]O dear, now you two really make me feel so old.... 😐

O... really cold ar? Better learn more from the younger ones here. But a bit giggit leh... maybe hubby will think that I have a toy boy somewhere... :!:[/quote]That should up the suspense level, 2ppaamm! πŸ˜‰

peapot

Wow! Buds, are you a SAHM? If you are, you really know how to keep the romance alive. I’ve never thought of showering my hubby??!!! Maybe its because I have a maid at home and my house is so small!! I worry too much!! Your hubby is also very appreciative to write such loving notes. Now I go dispense this info to my galfriend who is also a SAHM. She’s always complaining Hubby and her not so close as before.

MLR

Our 5 things:

1. Greet each other with a kiss, morning, leaving for work, good night.
                    2. Say \"I LOVE YOU\" at least once a day to each other.
                    3. Me cooking his fav food at least 3 times a week. He buy something that I like at least once a week.
                    4. Allowing each other a little space/time off, me going for my spa/massage/alone at home doing nothing :lol: , he going for his dragon boat practise and hang out/ after work happy hours.
                    5. Quiet time with each other. Like cuddling up watching tv, sharing a scoop of ice-cream, a good rub to ease watever pains and aches, hear each other raves and rant of the day, etc....

Its a routine that we developed over the years.

• tankeeT Offline
                      tankee

MLR:
                      Our 5 things:

1. Greet each other with a kiss, morning, leaving for work, good night.
                      2. Say \"I LOVE YOU\" at least once a day to each other.
                      3. Me cooking his fav food at least 3 times a week. He buy something that I like at least once a week.
                      4. Allowing each other a little space/time off, me going for my spa/massage/alone at home doing nothing :lol: , he going for his dragon boat practise and hang out/ after work happy hours.
                      5. Quiet time with each other. Like cuddling up watching tv, sharing a scoop of ice-cream, a good rub to ease watever pains and aches, hear each other raves and rant of the day, etc....

Its a routine that we developed over the years.

seems very good tips to me :celebrate:

peapot:
                        Wow! Buds, are you a SAHM?

Yes i am, peapot. Still quite the alive and kicking SAHM to date.
                        Planning to go back to work.
                        peapot:
                        If you are, you really know how to keep the romance alive.
                        I don't think so la.. but i am making effort and hope i am doing a good
                        job at it.

I read about it somewhere that men lovvvve the occasional attention.
                        I chanced upon it on another forum.. men describing what they like
                        the girls they paid for, do to them that their wives wouldn't wanna do.
                        Since i think it so shallow to pay for such fantasies.. i used the x-rated
                        stuff they write there to the best of my advantage. It is sick reading how
                        some of these men have wives who don't know and some are true blue
                        professionals like doctors and lawyers (etc). Must be decent chaps looking
                        for some kinky excitement from their straight lives. So to keep my man
                        and his fantasies in check... that i too can be his fantasy. Albeit the
                        plumper version. 😞
                        peapot:
                        I've never thought of showering my hubby??!!! Maybe its because I have a maid at home and my house is so small!!
                        No! Dun let the maid do it! :lol: Hehee.. i'm kidding. My house oso small.
                        Some more got ILs leh. So go get your maid running some errands for a
                        bit while you finish up your act. :evil: I used loofahs as well in my butler
                        service, heheh.. those nice scratchy sponges to scrub backs.. we have that.
                        Helps with skin exfoliation. πŸ˜‰
                        peapot:
                        I worry too much!!
                        Trust me.. i worry too. 😞
                        peapot:
                        Your hubby is also very appreciative to write such loving notes.
                        I started it first. Even my kiddies are into writing notes. I like them to open
                        up their thoughts and feelings and not go into the mode of not speaking
                        to one another for long. Whatever we cannot say out or express in words
                        just write it down.. can be a miss you nite, apology letter... or i was hurt
                        kinda note.. anything... just let the words flow on paper.
                        peapot:
                        Now I go dispense this info to my galfriend who is also a SAHM. She's always complaining Hubby and her not so close as before.
                        All my best. :hugs:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 13 / 22