National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 855.5k Views 1 Watching
      ApronMama

Should be like those in pri sch days? Two way communication?

Hi NJC parents, may I know how much do you pay for school fee plus any other fees monthly in NJC? Are the CCA chargable, if yes, are they heavily subsidized? How about boarding school fees? TIA

Just Mama

Yup. Is my boy behaving well in class? :lol: No complaints šŸ˜‰

No worries, heard only good things ... like he is a maths pro. No la, complaints, if any will be for my girl - talks a lot in class? šŸ™‚

Whatever, i know she is very happy in school. Saw some class photos, set up looks casual and fun...

Just Mama

ApronMama:
          Hi NJC parents, may I know how much do you pay for school fee plus any other fees monthly in NJC? Are the CCA chargable, if yes, are they heavily subsidized? How about boarding school fees? TIA

Hi hi, NJC is not an independent school so we pay standard school fees like around $25 -$30 per month?? CCAs are not chargable ... but we need to pay for study materials because students do not buy text books (except maths & chinese) and materials are prepared by their teachers. We pay like $40 per term to help defray cossts. Boarding fees is at $67 per month (or for the full term, not sure)

• JenniferJ Offline
            Jennifer

dunnoleh:
            walau-eh! NJC kids jialat la, kiasu daddies and mummies got backdoor reports on them liao.

No choice leh, sometimes the kid might not tell us šŸ˜‰

Just Mama

dunnoleh:

walau-eh! NJC kids jialat la, kiasu daddies and mummies got backdoor reports on them liao.

hahaha... am sure u dont mind finding out how your child is doing amongst his peers right?

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

ApronMama:

School Fees is around S$21, isn't it? Same as all Govt Schools:
                http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/secondary/

Boarding Term:

http://www.njc.edu.sg/faq_ip.htm
                Fee is about $67 per month for Singapore Citizens and PRs, only payable during the period when they are in residence.

CCAs:
                don't know if have to pay additional fees or co-payment.

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

What are we supposed to do when meet the teachers ?

The teachers will be giving us feedback on our kid's performance ?

Or is this a feedback session to the teachers on how our kids think of their teacher's style of teaching can be improved ? Hahaha šŸ˜„

I suspect it's only the Teachers introducing themselves, since what's written on the schedule is a 30-min session in the classroom only!

Anyway, neither me nor dh will be going since we will be away. And since I asked a proxy to listen in to the HOD brief, I've typed this out for her. Copy here for everyone, lah. hahah!!!

Date: 19 Feb 2010
                  Time: 6pm to 730pm
                  Venue: NJC, LT1

6pm Principal's Address, followed by Head of Departments' Academic Subject Talks
                  - Language Arts
                  - Mother Tongue
                  - Mathematics
                  - Integrated Humanities
                  - Integrated Sciences

6.50pm Q&A Session

7 to 7.30pm - Meet Teachers @ classrooms.

You can also go at 7pm to watch the CCA Showcase instead. It's at the Performing Arts Theatre:
                  NJC band
                  Guitar Ensemble
                  Piano Ensemble
                  Harmonica Ensemble
                  String Ensemble
                  Western Dance.

csc

School Fees is around S$21, isn't it? Same as all Govt Schools:

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/secondary/

Boarding Term:

http://www.njc.edu.sg/faq_ip.htm
                    Fee is about $67 per month for Singapore Citizens and PRs, only payable during the period when they are in residence.

CCAs:
                    don't know if have to pay additional fees or co-payment.
                    so far...quite value for money lah... :lol:

csc

Just Mama:

No worries, heard only good things ... like he is a maths pro. No la, complaints, if any will be for my girl - talks a lot in class? šŸ™‚

Whatever, i know she is very happy in school. Saw some class photos, set up looks casual and fun...

Indeed our kids are happy in school.

Mine too! :lol:

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

csc:
                        Indeed our kids are happy in school.

Mine too! :lol:
                        Yes, my boy enjoys his time in school too.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 89 / 534

InfoseekerI
                        Infoseeker