Just 5 Things... to Keep The Romance in Our Marriage Alive
2ppaamm:
I don't know whether my house is big or not.
Big lah haiyah.. you told us how many sq feet remember?
2ppaamm:
:rotflmao:Maybe quite big, but I am thinking of downsizing a bit, because cleaning it is killing me, without a maid.
2ppaamm:
Hear! Hear! :celebrate: (For 2-basins side by side)Now I understand the toilet part. Er... I enjoy sharing toilets leh... I also like the 2 basins side-by-side, so can brush teeth and talk, if I can hear properly lah...
Pun intended! :rotflmao: -
Actually, you are quite right about the aiming part. Donβt know why when they can hold and aim, still can mess up the toilet???!!!
But frankly if you think back, most clean public toilets are actually the males. The female ones are really disgusting. I know because I used to sell sanitarywares and had to inspect toilets!! -
carebear:
To me, one of the most important thing in a good marriage is having your own personal space. In all my 15 years of marriage, neither my DH nor I ever felt stifled. We have a lot of breathing space. We have our own separate rooms and toilets , our things are kept separately.
Wow! That sure is an interesting approach. For me one of the nice things about being married is that I can legitimately share a bath and room with a babelicious woman..... -
Aiyoh, I forgot already... Must be ranting about those maids is it? I think I made a mistake when I bought this house. It didn't look so big when I came to view it. Then, I moved in the furniture, and then I realise, how come everything is so small. It was my painter who told me this house is much bigger. I have 2 empty rooms. One of them, I don't even bother to wash the attached toilet, and my kids told me there is a dead insect. When hubs come home from biz trip, I'll get him to clean. Today, I'm so dead tired. I just learnt to make bak kwa, so baked and grilled the whole day... so cannot clean any more. :sick:
Big lah haiyah.. you told us how many sq feet remember?
Not going to OT, so, one big thing to keep a marriage alive is to cook nice food for hubs. Mine's always happy to eat food cooked by wife whether delicious or not. Why Bak Kwa? Easy to make, cheap to do homemake, and no preservatives. All the good reasons. -
2ppaamm:
Not going to OT, so, one big thing to keep a marriage alive is to cook nice food for hubs. Mine's always happy to eat food cooked by wife whether delicious or not. Why Bak Kwa? Easy to make, cheap to do homemake, and no preservatives. All the good reasons.
I agree food is important...
Where you learn to make bak kwa or from recipe only? -
There are many good recipes from the web. But mine's really the easiest one, I concocted this for my mum, who cannot really remember any complicated instructions and she is illiterate.2ppaamm:
Not going to OT, so, one big thing to keep a marriage alive is to cook nice food for hubs. Mine's always happy to eat food cooked by wife whether delicious or not. Why Bak Kwa? Easy to make, cheap to do homemake, and no preservatives. All the good reasons.
I agree food is important...
Where you learn to make bak kwa or from recipe only?
1 lbs minced meat (about 20% fat)
1 TBLSP each of: Hua tiao wine (I use XO), black soya sauce, light soya sauce, Fish sauce
1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup honey.
Mix everything by stiring in one direction until sticky
Lay on parchment paper and roll over with another parchment until about 2mm thick. Bake in 125 degree cel oven for 20 minutes.
Take it out, cut into desired size, then BBQ, or use a grill.
Try tomorrow, guarantee hubby will be impressed. :lol: Do feel free to alter the ingredients according to your taste. Some people add a little oil to the mixture, but I'd rather keep it as lean as possible. (Like real!)
Tomorrow, I will try out with beef... , and sliced meat. If I'm no longer :scared: -
2ppaamm:
:thankyou:...impressive!!
There are many good recipes from the web. But mine's really the easiest one, I concocted this for my mum, who cannot really remember any complicated instructions and she is illiterate.
1 lbs minced meat (about 20% fat)
1 TBLSP each of: Hua tiao wine (I use XO), black soya sauce, light soya sauce, Fish sauce
1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup honey.
Mix everything by stiring in one direction until sticky
Lay on parchment paper and roll over with another parchment until about 2mm thick. Bake in 125 degree cel oven for 20 minutes.
Take it out, cut into desired size, then BBQ, or use a grill.
Try tomorrow, guarantee hubby will be impressed. :lol: Do feel free to alter the ingredients according to your taste. Some people add a little oil to the mixture, but I'd rather keep it as lean as possible. (Like real!)
Tomorrow, I will try out with beef... , and sliced meat. If I'm no longer :scared: -
:thankyou:...impressive!!
Tomorrow you try and tell me whether your family likes it ok? Also, do give any suggestions on how to improve on the taste. -
2ppaamm:
Tomorrow you try and tell me whether your family likes it ok? Also, do give any suggestions on how to improve on the taste.
Hmm....I need to borrow a BBQ grill first. -
Hmm....I need to borrow a BBQ grill first.
Just stick it back into the oven at 180 deg cel, or use a toaster oven, for 15 minutes. But watch very carefully, bak kwa burns very quickly at this stage. You may have to turn the bak kwa and grill another 10 minutes or so. Make sure the bak kwa is not too thin. Mine was. Tomorrow I'll make them thicker. I actually thought these taste better than store bought ones.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.