National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 850.2k Views 1 Watching
    • X Offline
      xxjustakidxx

xxjustakidxx:

I heard from sources that it is better at language, as a rather \"English school\". The same applies for RI and Victoria which are both thought to be proficient in English, and for HCI and NYGH to be better in Chinese.

I think you \"thought\" wrong. Eh, HCI students v \"free\" to be online much of the day, hor.

^^ ya, we have this excuse to go online because of the electronic messaging board.

VitoRelax

Just Mama:

Yup. Is my boy behaving well in class? :lol: No complaints šŸ˜‰

No worries, heard only good things ... like he is a maths pro.

Wow, a maths pro !! :salute: :salute: :salute:

:celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

Just Mama:

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]Yup. Is my boy behaving well in class? :lol: No complaints šŸ˜‰

No worries, heard only good things ... like he is a maths pro.

Wow, a maths pro !! :salute: :salute: :salute:

:celebrate: :celebrate: :celebrate:[/quote]No lah, Just Mama's girl is too kind to mention such. My boy has lotsa to learn.

• phankaoP Offline
            phankao

csc:

NJC Math teacher's daughter ... was doing Sec 1 Math at 5 years old!!! Whoa! I wonder what she'd been doing at 1 year old then! haha!

Singaporean wins US Math Award:
            http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_485794.html

http://www.rjc.edu.sg/new/news.asp

And yea, this is a JH1 teacher.

I thought her name sounded familiar - and then, I realised she is the one my girl kept talking about....her maths teacher :!: Must show her the article tonight. :roll:

She is new to the school as well and insists on proper and neat presentation of answers - which is exasperating to my girl.

csc, did your girl mention anything else about her teaching? My boy says that this Mrs Sia is not a good teacher - doesn't explain well. Says his classmates also feel the same. They actually figure out their Math fairly independently on their own as such. (then we send to school for what, har?!). :shock:

csc

csc:

[quote=\"phankao\"]NJC Math teacher's daughter ... was doing Sec 1 Math at 5 years old!!! Whoa! I wonder what she'd been doing at 1 year old then! haha!

Singaporean wins US Math Award:
              http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_485794.html

http://www.rjc.edu.sg/new/news.asp

And yea, this is a JH1 teacher.

I thought her name sounded familiar - and then, I realised she is the one my girl kept talking about....her maths teacher :!: Must show her the article tonight. :roll:

She is new to the school as well and insists on proper and neat presentation of answers - which is exasperating to my girl.

csc, did your girl mention anything else about her teaching? My boy says that this Mrs Sia is not a good teacher - doesn't explain well. Says his classmates also feel the same. They actually figure out their Math fairly independently on their own as such. (then we send to school for what, har?!). :shock:[/quote]ha..ha...ha...she only mentioned that she is a 'dinosaur' when it comes to using the computer...and told the class they are oredi in JC so , they are not supposed to use 'baby' ways to answer the questions...

Gosh... her daughter already doing sec 1 math when she was five years old??? So , of course, all the sec one kids to her must be really 'baby' lah.

šŸ˜› I'll rather my girl be a baby lor....

• phankaoP Offline
                phankao

csc:

[quote=\"csc\"]

csc, did your girl mention anything else about her teaching? My boy says that this Mrs Sia is not a good teacher - doesn't explain well. Says his classmates also feel the same. They actually figure out their Math fairly independently on their own as such. (then we send to school for what, har?!). :shock:

ha..ha...ha...she only mentioned that she is a 'dinosaur' when it comes to using the computer...and told the class they are oredi in JC so , they are not supposed to use 'baby' ways to answer the questions...

Gosh... her daughter already doing sec 1 math when she was five years old??? So , of course, all the sec one kids to her must be really 'baby' lah.

šŸ˜› I'll rather my girl be a baby lor....[/quote]Yah, I asked my son to ask her what her daughter was doing at 1 year old ... but I think she evaded the question. haha!

csc

Lol.... she is her class mentor as well...

Hope to meet her on 19 Feb and i will ask that question . . šŸ˜‰

My baby is worried that she will complain about her during the meeting cos my baby laughs the loudest in class :lol: on seeing the way she uses the computer....

• phankaoP Offline
                    phankao

csc:

My baby is worried that she will complain about her during the meeting cos my baby laughs the loudest in class :lol: on seeing the way she uses the computer....
                    Ok ... then you tell me hor. Then I start with my 1 year old. HAHAHAHAHHAH! Then I see if by 5 years old, he can do Sec 1 math.

csc

csc:

Ok ... then you tell me hor. Then I start with my 1 year old. HAHAHAHAHHAH! Then I see if by 5 years old, he can do Sec 1 math.

Don't u think one year old a bit too late liao? if you count backwards, you must start earlier than that lah???

:!:

• phankaoP Offline
                        phankao

csc:

[quote=\"csc\"]Lol.... she is her class mentor as well...

Don't u think one year old a bit too late liao? if you count backwards, you must start earlier than that lah??? :!:[/quote]You think 1 year 1 grade, ah? Of course don't need lah.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 90 / 534