Where to find great pineapple tarts?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    281 Posts 72 Posters 129.5k Views 1 Watching

MLR:
      Me too. Seriously thinking that reading these food threads makes me gain weight. šŸ˜›

:lol: :lol: you can choose not to read these threads, what! šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ :lol: :lol:

• 2 Offline
        2ppaamm

MLR:

Remember, I am trying to lose weight ..... šŸ™

Me too. Seriously thinking that reading these food threads makes me gain weight. šŸ˜›

So serious? I don't have to read, just thinking makes me gain weight. Don't know what's happening, everything is shrinking or what?

tree nymph

Hiya all,

Just tried 2 pieces of the pineapple tarts (pillow version) from DJ chain of bakeries in Serangoon central. $11.80 for small bottle. Highly recommended by staff there.

Verdict: amt of pineapple inside just nice. Quite sticky and chewy. Not too sweet as well (as what the staff had promised). The pillow crust is soft yet not crumbly.

I like it, unfortunately, will have to pass jar over to ILs as I know I will whack it šŸ˜ž

They also recommended the mocha/cappucinno cheese biscuit, but I haven't tried yet. Already met my 2 pieces a day quota. Let you all know 2morro.

Remember, I am trying to lose weight ..... šŸ™
          wah, you are so disclipine! i'm also trying to lose weight... and when someone is not looking, i will conveniently also forgot to count the no of pineapple tarts i chucked into my mouth... there's one night i polish one whole bottle of 25 piece all by myself!

autumnbronze

tree nymph:
            wah, you are so disclipine! i'm also trying to lose weight... and when someone is not looking, i will conveniently also forgot to count the no of pineapple tarts i chucked into my mouth... there's one night i polish one whole bottle of 25 piece all by myself!

tree nymph,

I have to force myself to ... no choice.

I must go back to the time when I was preggy with DS. I cut on all junk, sweet things and snack on dried fruit, fruit and vege. I did not go on a diet, but just ate healthily. So disciplined that even when go out for makan, only take a bite from DH's dessert. That time I was afraid of getting GD. So aft delivery, w/i one and a half mths, I lost 10 kg, because only gained 6kg during preggy. That was more than 2 yrs ago. Unfortunately, I have indulged in comfort eating last yr and my weight shot up .... so must do something abt it lah ....

I have been there and done that. I can finish at one go too. Also Hagen Daz and Ben and Jerrys šŸ˜„

Blobbi

tree nymph:

Well done, autumnbronze!!

I'm trying not to put on as well. Put on enough last week liao. So have only been at the hae bee hiam rolls. Somehow when it's savoury, I forget got calories also :P. Lucky only half bottle gone from the weekend. Aiya, that sounds bad too :P.

Good thing this year we haven't bought bak kwa yet. DH reminded me that last year, I was the one who polished off 2kg - he looked for them and they were, burp, gone. So he's tasked to collect it at the last minute on Sat morning. šŸ˜›

Mrsbongz

2 pieces a day??!!?!? šŸ˜ž if only i have your determination... then maybe I won't put on more weight..

KSP

Try this Premium Pineapple Tarts from Bengawan Solo. Price :

SGD$30.00 / TRAY (L)

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqZpLEi

Blobbi

KSP:

SGD$30.00 / TRAY (L)

:drool: Like dat auntumnbronze has to cut portion down to 1, or worse, 0.5. Definitely trying since Bengawan Solo is easily accessible, Tks!

autumnbronze

Blobbi:
                      KSP:

SGD$30.00 / TRAY (L)

:drool: Like dat auntumnbronze has to cut portion down to 1, or worse, 0.5. Definitely trying since Bengawan Solo is easily accessible, Tks!

Yes it is, v v accessible.

BUT ...

I have been good.

In fact ...

VERY good

and oso, personally, don't really think its that good lah šŸ˜„ šŸ˜„

Blobbi

Blobbi:

[quote=\"KSP\"]Try this Premium Pineapple Tarts from Bengawan Solo. Price :

SGD$30.00 / TRAY (L)

Yes it is, v v accessible.

BUT ...

I have been good.

In fact ...

VERY good

and oso, personally, don't really think its that good lah šŸ˜„ :D[/quote]Ooh. You tried this one? The jam is very enticing. Tried some from Taiwan today - their famous Feng Li Su - not buttery but the pineapple jam was very v good. I'm hoarding them for awhile. Got to plan these treats or I won't be able to wear my new clothes :roll: .

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 29