Kids say the darnest things...

1.6k Posts 230 Posters 522.7k Views 1 Watching

Itching to dictate the pun lah woi!

tree nymph

😐 😐 😐

:faint:

autumnbronze

:idea: f for farts ... not tarts šŸ˜‰

tankee, like yest aft 12am you blundering again ahhh ...

Read again lah .... šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜„

rocklee

DS2: Mum, what does SA stands for?

Me: Oh, it stands for Semestral Assessment.

DS2: No, Mum, my friend said it's \"Single and Available\". What does that mean?

Me: It means that someone is not married and also does not have a boyfriend or girlfriend.

DS2: Oh, that means I am also SA lor!

Me: : :roll:

tutormum

My K2 student is untidy in his work and I erased everything and made him rewrite them.

Me: You have to write neatly. This is unacceptable.
              Student: Oh no.
              Me: You have to. When your mummy sees this, she will scold.
              Student: Scold you or scold me?
              Me: Scold you, of course.
              :roll:

tutormum:
                My K2 student is untidy in his work and I erased everything and made him rewrite them.

:laugh:

• G Offline
                  girlmum

I was preparing Ang Pow in my room just now when my DD2 (9yrs) came in..

DD2 : Wow! So many red packets!
                  ME : Just watch. Don't touch. (worried that she might mix them up)
                  DD2 : Why are these different colour?
                  ME : Gold packets are the mummy & daddy's parents. Next time when u
                  grow up, u will have to give us red packets too.
                  DD2 : Oh..... Can I take 3 empty packets?
                  ME : What for?
                  DD2 : Don't ask. Can I choose 3?
                  ME : OK

DD2 took 3 packets and kept it in her drawer. My guess - she is going to put $ in it and give to us & gong gong. So sweet but should I take? :oops:
                  Or take and use it to buy her something, maybe a book?

• G Offline
                    GreenQ

tutormum:

:laugh:

:lol: So cute and funny!

tutormum:

Smart aleck's trying to be funny! :rotflmao:

DD2 likes it when i use new words in our daily conversation.

She finds it a nice challenge in finding the right time to use
                        the words that she has learnt/heard from me..

So, couple of days back i was just caught smack back at
                        myself by her \"apt\" timing... :roll: I was in the kitchen
                        hanging the laundry... DD2 seemed too quiet.. and
                        definitely not herself. :laugh:

Me : DD2.. what are you doing now?

DD2 : My assessments, Mummy. The ones you placed in
                        the drawer. I'm doing the English now.. šŸ˜„

Me : Ok, that's good sweetie.

After some time, she was still quiet which was very
                        unlikely... usually she would be asking me from wat
                        was the date... what are you doing mummy... when
                        am i going to school or even sometimes just whining
                        \"I want you Mummy...\" šŸ˜ž

This time really nothin..

So, i stopped hanging the clothes for awhile and went
                        out to the living room to take a peek at her and what
                        she was doing.

She was reading Wimpy Kid... TV was on... Doodlebops
                        show i think... and her work was on the table. So, i asked.

Me : Huh? What's going on here.. what are you doing, DD2?

DD2 : My work. 😐

Me : Which one's work?

DD2 : Why everything, actually...

Me : But TV is on albeit with soft volume... assessment on the
                        table and you're not working on it, but instead you're reading
                        Wimpy.

DD2 : Mum, i'm just like you. I'm MULTI-TASKING. šŸ˜›

Me : :whut:

DD2 : Multi-tasking... ya know... doing a couple/few things at
                        a time... I'm listening to new songs on TV so i don't need to
                        look at it (the screen)... I'm resting my aching fingers from
                        the assessment... and so I'm giving myself a short break
                        by reading.. So i'm multi-tasking. Right, mummy?

Me : :politebleah:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 45 / 165