Club FTWM
The most cruel thing is the past. A great past makes one feels so small today. A terrible past leaves scars that hinders today’s endeavours. Today is the first day of the rest of our lives. And the future has so much to hold. Past is past already lah. One day, when you come over to my house for coffee, I will show you those trophies, and I’ll tell you what’s it’s like… ha ha ha…
2ppaamm:
The most cruel thing is the past. A great past makes one feels so small today. A terrible past leaves scars that hinders today's endeavours. Today is the first day of the rest of our lives. And the future has so much to hold. Past is past already lah. One day, when you come over to my house for coffee, I will show you those trophies, and I'll tell you what's it's like... ha ha ha...
See la...ha ha ha means it's not gonna happen....
Your definition of past is cool but past is also known as history where people will deliberately study and sit for exams too!!! :lol: Honestly, there are things to learn from the past and past glory is not forgotten, you think people has forgotten APS who now quietly coaches swimming?
No leh, everyone remembers him as the legend. But there is baggage with that also. The other day, I saw him in the school canteen, waved at him. He didn't wave back. I thought why was he so proud? Angry with me?2ppaamm:
The most cruel thing is the past. A great past makes one feels so small today. A terrible past leaves scars that hinders today's endeavours. Today is the first day of the rest of our lives. And the future has so much to hold. Past is past already lah. One day, when you come over to my house for coffee, I will show you those trophies, and I'll tell you what's it's like... ha ha ha...
See la...ha ha ha means it's not gonna happen....
Your definition of past is cool but past is also known as history where people will deliberately study and sit for exams too!!! :lol: Honestly, there are things to learn from the past and past glory is not forgotten, you think people has forgotten APS who now quietly coaches swimming?
Then, I realised I could have aged. See? People cut you much less slag when you are somebody before. The younger kids wouldn't know APS. If he were to go around still talking about his past glory, don't you think he is :siao: Fortunately, he is not like that lor.
Let the past be the past. What's important is what we can achieve going forward. No great past can guarantee your future, it is that cruel. It only gives us a good memory and a sense of achievement that we have done it before. Leaves you strength when everything around you crumbles. -
2ppaamm:
True la..most important is respect your privacy...once u share the award, most people will know who you are I suppose...No leh, everyone remembers him as the legend. But there is baggage with that also. The other day, I saw him in the school canteen, waved at him. He didn't wave back. I thought why was he so proud? Angry with me?
Then, I realised I could have aged. See? People cut you much less slag when you are somebody before. The younger kids wouldn't know APS. If he were to go around still talking about his past glory, don't you think he is :siao: Fortunately, he is not like that lor.
Let the past be the past. What's important is what we can achieve going forward. No great past can guarantee your future, it is that cruel. It only gives us a good memory and a sense of achievement that we have done it before. Leaves you strength when everything around you crumbles.
Sorli for overlooking that point...
Ya lor, then nobody wants to talk to me here already... they must think I am some alien... ha ha ha!!!once u share the award, most people will know who you are I suppose...
2ppaamm:
Not alien....but awes-piring...
Ya lor, then nobody wants to talk to me here already... they must think I am some alien... ha ha ha!!!ks2me:
once u share the award, most people will know who you are I suppose...
2ppaamm:
Waah.. must be some nobel prize leh dis wan.
Ya lor, then nobody wants to talk to me here already... they must think I am some alien... ha ha ha!!!ks2me:
once u share the award, most people will know who you are I suppose...
Come out on TV wan leh.
No lah, more like grammy awards. I wish! :clubmyself:Waah.. must be some nobel prize leh dis wan.
Come out on TV wan leh.
2ppaamm:
The present is going to become the past sooner than we wish it to. A great past should make one feel proud for having achieved. A terrible past should encourage one to strive for a better future. Easier said than done, huh?! So when's coffee - hopefully accompanied with some of the stuff you were planning to bake with your daughters for CNY?! -
Bronzy:
- hopefully accompanied with some of the stuff you were planning to bake with your daughters for CNY?!
Trouble with a big household is trying to keep things for THE day. Everything's finished. The pineapple tarts (4 cans) finished in 2 days, the bak kwa finished in 2 hours, then the almond nut cookies are being hidden right now. Looks like I'll have to buy rather than bake to keep the stock up.
I treasure these, since once they grow up, I guess nobody will want to eat what I cook. Today will be a glorious memory of tomorrow. Let's treasure it, and live it well! :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.