National Junior College (Junior High)
But anyway, yeah, none of the other subjects - need tuition. The syllabus is so different.
Then what about English ? English also like CL wat ? Need tuition oso ? -
Then what about English ? English also like CL wat ? Need tuition oso ?
But their English includes Literature together. Not easy to find this kind of tutor? Just monitor first lah. -
But their English includes Literature together. Not easy to find this kind of tutor? Just monitor first lah.
Ok noted. Now gotta hunt for Chinese tutor liao !! -
My boy got this sms this evening:
Classmate: What textbook to bring tmr?
My boy: No need.
Classmate: What to bring tmr?
My boy: No need anything except yourself.
Classmate: U retarded or not.
I am shocked. But my boy told me many classmates are saying such stuff. The other day, another sms: Thank you smart butt. -
This is quite normal students lingo.
ooptimizer:
Normal??? So rude leh. -
This is how students communicate with sms.
I don't find it rude at all? As long as they know well enough not to \"talk\" or communicate with adults the same way. Most kids \"talk\" that way among their peers.ooptimizer:
Normal??? So rude leh.
\"Lame\", \"Retarded\"(if u think of the word in it's generic sense instead of it's negative connotations, it's just \"slow\"), there are worse lah. There's even *ugly*!!! :shock: -
I don't find it rude at all? As long as they know well enough not to \"talk\" or communicate with adults the same way. Most kids \"talk\" that way among their peers.Jennifer:
[quote=\"ooptimizer\"]This is quite normal students lingo.
Normal??? So rude leh.
\"Lame\", \"Retarded\"(if u think of the word in it's generic sense instead of it's negative connotations, it's just \"slow\"), there are worse lah. There's even *ugly*!!! :shock:[/quote]Hey Jeniffer, don't worry about it, it is the kids way of \"cool talk\", I think they also find it funny & amusing but hey we gotta \"catch up\" with them otherwise we will be seen as \"generation gap\" ... so we also better \"act cool\" & be seen as a \"cool dad (or mum)\"
Hey Jeniffer, don't worry about it, it is the kids way of \"cool talk\", I think they also find it funny & amusing but hey we gotta \"catch up\" with them otherwise we will be seen as \"generation gap\" ... so we also better \"act cool\" & be seen as a \"cool dad (or mum)\"

Yes, smart butt! hahahaha ... cannot la, this is not cool. This is rude ...
Sorry ah, Vito. just testing testing to see if i can use their lingo. Like Jennifer, i also find them rather rude. \"Retard\" is not a good sub for slow.
To all: Xin Nian Kuai Le, Wan Shi Ru Yi!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.