Red Swastika

1.8k Posts 124 Posters 704.4k Views 1 Watching
      chuah23

constancet:
      Anyone of you email the form teacher to check on your kid's behavior / performance in class so far?

Thinking of checking with DS's formteacher, but dunno whether she will entertain such emails.
      I send out an email and the form teacher did reply after a couple of days....lucky no complain...

• O Offline
        ooptimizer

Usually they will take a few days to reply.

• O Offline
          ooptimizer

I think its because they don’t check their emails everyday, or they just too busy.

ANON001

constancet:
            TAURUS:

So far i nvr email to Mdm Rozita, how abt u?

me neither.
            but just thot would like to ask how my boy is coping in sch.

Hi Constancet,

Do you pay ur sch misc fees through giro? i did sign up the form during orientation, however, yday rec'd letter frm MOE asking to make payment for Jan & Feb.. i call up MOE, they said they dun hv any record of my giro application... later going to chk with RSS..

constancet

TAURUS:
              Hi Constancet,

Do you pay ur sch misc fees through giro? i did sign up the form during orientation, however, yday rec'd letter frm MOE asking to make payment for Jan & Feb.. i call up MOE, they said they dun hv any record of my giro application... later going to chk with RSS..
              yeah, we are paying thru giro. I handed the form to the tr on 1st day of school. So far didn't recv any letter yet.
              Do you fetch your boy from sch or he takes sch bus?
              We stay in SK, so my boy has to board the sch bus ard 11.05am every day, but we will fetch him from sch in the evening cos if he takes the bus back, he will reach home at 7.50pm!

ANON001

constancet:
                TAURUS:

Hi Constancet,

yeah, we are paying thru giro. I handed the form to the tr on 1st day of school. So far didn't recv any letter yet.
                Do you fetch your boy from sch or he takes sch bus?
                We stay in SK, so my boy has to board the sch bus ard 11.05am every day, but we will fetch him from sch in the evening cos if he takes the bus back, he will reach home at 7.50pm!

ic.. my boy also takes sch bus to & fro at my mum's pl in bedok reservoir view... i also stay in sengkang, so every am bring him to my mum's pl, at night then go bk after having dinner at my mum's pl... btw, how much u pay for the sch bus frm Sengkang? ur husband fetch him after work? for us, we not able to fetch him aft sch cos we knock off at 6pm, so by the time we reach bedok, is abt 7pm liao...

dicky

I stay in Simei, but I do know DS’s swimming class friend’s parent who stay in SengKang. They also thought of school-bus, but they noted the bus journey each way is more than 1 hour. So they decided to negiotiate with their bosses for early release and work from work. Now they send and fetch by driving and it takes only 15 mins each way! Makes a whole lot of difference in the kid life (more playtime and finish homework)

Now I can drive my son to and fro as work place nearby. Come Mar, I cant drive him to school and I dun want school bus if can help it as it takes 1 hr journey, versus the 10 minutes drive and proper home cooked lunch.

Any alternative i can consider? Anyone?

constancet

TAURUS:
                    ic.. my boy also takes sch bus to & fro at my mum's pl in bedok reservoir view... i also stay in sengkang, so every am bring him to my mum's pl, at night then go bk after having dinner at my mum's pl... btw, how much u pay for the sch bus frm Sengkang? ur husband fetch him after work? for us, we not able to fetch him aft sch cos we knock off at 6pm, so by the time we reach bedok, is abt 7pm liao...

the bus fare is $135, regardless of whether one or 2 way.
                    Yeah, by default, my hb will fetch him. If he can't make it, then I will fetch. Esle we can also activate my bro in law to fetch.
                    Which part of sk are you staying in? I stay near buangkok mrt. The sch bus route actually covers hougang, sk, pgl, pasir ris (1 or 2 kids) and tampines (1 or 2 kids)! So you can see, it's quite long lor.

ANON001

constancet:
                      the bus fare is $135, regardless of whether one or 2 way.

Yeah, by default, my hb will fetch him. If he can't make it, then I will fetch. Esle we can also activate my bro in law to fetch.
                      Which part of sk are you staying in? I stay near buangkok mrt. The sch bus route actually covers hougang, sk, pgl, pasir ris (1 or 2 kids) and tampines (1 or 2 kids)! So you can see, it's quite long lor.
                      ic... i stay Buangkok Green tat side, few bus stops away frm Buangkok MRT... btw, u stay Buangkok, then why u choose RSS? becos u are old gal? for my case, i'm old gal, tat's why i choose there, also since my mum is helping me to look after, so i register my son there, if not, i wld register him Nan Chiau...

dicky

Yeap. Parental support crucial nowadays for young families. Tink there's newspaper article about 2 ladies with kids under the partial care of parents so that they can balance family and work-life better. My sis lives near buangkok mrt, but without parental support, she can neither enrol her kids in Nan Chiau (within 1 km from in-law hse) nor RSS (old gal).

Here's wishing everyone the best of health and wealth in year 2010.
                        😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 24 / 177