How KIASU are you?
:oops: just doing my duty

Wah Tankee, you Magician?
I'm hovering at 1.5 now, cos during exams, we sure to go out one. I used to do that when I was in school - it was a world of difference to relax in-between papers!
These few weeks, I've spotted some errors in my son's work, but aiya n'er mind lah. Besides, last time I tell him to start a sentence with a capital, he don't listen. Teacher mark wrong once, he never did it again. So I'm not gonna waste my breath, hehe.
Anyway, P1 only. Maybe I get more gancheong when he's in the higher grades. -
And oh yah - we got 1 class - Chinese. I abandoned the idea of assessment books or test papers cos if he does his homework without complaining, I tau chio liao.
Truth though is, he seems to know what heβs doing, so I leave him alone. Also, time seems to have evaporated ever since school started, so I feel quite sorry for him and would prefer that he spend his time doing his favourite activities like reading, playing with Lego, swimming etc. -
I am at level 5.... Super KS is it? :?
Forget about the labels. Maybe you're doing what works for you and your kids? -
a factor would be how old is our child.
My DS has just started P1 last month, thus no pressure for me yet. So now I'm comfortable at level 3. Maybe a couple of years later, I'll be at level 4 or 5.
That's me too. Maybe P5 = Level 5. Then P6 means ... blowout!!a factor would be how old is our child.
My DS has just started P1 last month, thus no pressure for me yet. So now I'm comfortable at level 3. Maybe a couple of years later, I'll be at level 4 or 5.
Blobbi:
Forget about the labels. Maybe you're doing what works for you and your kids?
Actually my motto in life is to try my best and not regret.
My eldest is only P3 but I hope that when we see her PSLE and other major results one day(next milestone). It will be a joyous event for all of us. To make that happen, we need to work hard towards that goal. In the event that my kid cannot perform, I feel that at least we've done our best in helping them and there is no regrets. I don't want it to be a case of they didn't do well and that's because we didn't do our best to help them.
During CNY, just heard a relative telling another (son P5 gg on P6) that must make sure the kid make it. No matter how much $, also must \"dump\". The kids made it is more important as $ can always be earn back. This comes from a father whose son just gotten his O levels results. -
Blobbi:
That's me too. Maybe P5 = Level 5. Then P6 means ... blowout!!
I'm definitely not looking forward to that ...
Personally I feel the first 2 years P1/P2 are honeymoon period. The reality set in during P3/P4 when you see the stress start coming in. It is also the time to tell where the child is in term of academic. To me P5 is the most critical year. That is when the child should brush up whatever they were taught but not too sure in the past 4 years because when come to P6 it will be too late to do catching up as they only have 8 months of study in school. Furthermore the parent should not overstress the child too much in the last 2 months or so before PSLE.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.