[Toa Payoh] Primary Schools
mordern mummy:
taught in SA Sec for a short while.Hello
I am considering to transfer my son to St Andrew Junior, he will be in P4 next year. Have missed the entrance test date, was told to wit till May 2010. Can i have some sharing on this school? One of the plus point is their affiliation to the secondary and JC.
my observation of the boys from pri school -
good discipline.
SA overall places emphasis on sports and they're good at ruby.
though I have church membership which give me some kinda advantage in pri school reg, I will not consider SA Junior.
in my interaction with various SA boys, i find them lack of social skill and EQ. sorry boys, no offence. -
hi all,
Can any1 tell me which school is within 1km or 2km from The Peak??
Thanks -
kokopooh:
Hi!
You may like to refer to this thread http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=426 for sites that give you approximate distance of the schools to The Peak. Please note that the distances from these websites should only be used as a rough guide. If the distance is at the borderline (e.g. 0.95 km or 1.95 km), you will need to obtain the exact location from SLA.
By the way, can you please report at the Newbie thread, since you are new here? It's a SOP in KSP.com.
kokopooh:
Hi kokopooh,hi all,
Thanks
:welcome: to KSP.
Have you gone through the http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=426 thread? There are several online resources in there which will help you to determine the schools nearby. -
kokopooh:
kokopooh,hi all,
Thanks
welcome to TPY and the Peak.
I'll be moving there when it's time for P1 registration. -
Any parent who’s child is in Kheng Cheng and keeps a blog?
Am deciding between Kuo Chuan Presbyterian n Kheng Cheng.
Kheng Cheng seems like a more practical choice but would prefer a missionary school and have been reading about all these good things about Kuo Chuan.
thought I should have some balanced views. -
Hi pinkapple,
Same as you, I'll be moving there when it's time for P1 registration, for my boy. Which Block are u staying?
Where is tis Kuo Chuan Presbyterian located? I called up St Andrew's Jr & was told they are not within 1km or 2km from the peak..:(. -
kokopooh:
Where is tis Kuo Chuan Presbyterian located?
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/school/kuo-chuan-presbyterian-primary-school -
kokopooh:
Kuo Chuan's in Bishan. not within 1km from the peak oso but within 1km from my current address.Hi pinkapple,
Same as you, I'll be moving there when it's time for P1 registration, for my boy. Which Block are u staying?
Where is tis Kuo Chuan Presbyterian located? I called up St Andrew's Jr & was told they are not within 1km or 2km from the peak..:(.
eh... I can't remember my block no. leh! haha. I only remember the unit no. #58
depends on which end of the Peak you're staying, the nearest pri schools are Kheng Cheng School, CHIJ Toa Payoh, MaryMount Convent. These are within 1km.
o! think ya child's a boy so u're left with Kheng Cheng School.
unfortunately, the most popular school in tpy, Pei Chun, is outside the 1km but within 2km. -
Hi, Ive got a few questions on balloting of sch for my child.
1.I stay at tpy central blk 79b (within 2km) from pei chun Pri, what phase am I categorize in terms of balloting and what is the % of getting a hit in this category ?
2. How do I start doing volunteer work in the sch and how long does it take to qualify for any privileges?, does volunteering work play a big part in heightening the chance of getting a hit in the balloting?
3. My primary sch was from poi ching (tampines), do I still enjoy the phase 2A1 if my ballot for pei chun was not successful?
Do I qualify for 2A1 if I am not staying in tampines ?
Thank u for all response !
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.